Thread: International School of Santo Domingo????

Post Thanks / Like

Default International School of Santo Domingo????

Hi,
    I am a Canadian elementary school teacher who is looking to work in Santo Domingo. I have to be honest, I am going bananas trying to find a school where I would like to apply simply because I can not seem to get strong information about any single school. I am finding the posts on this sight to be quite helpful though.
    I am finding it very difficult to find out which schools are accredited schools and which are not, which are good and which are not.........etc.
    I was reading through the blogs and someone was asking about "International School of Santo Domingo" I was able to get information about this school. The website is:

----Mission----

Apparently a woman named Bernadette Blenk opened the school about 8 years ago. The address of the school is Penetracion #5 Cuestra Hermosa 3, Arroyo Hondo (so it says).

For some reason there is VERY little information about this school on this sight or any other sight. Is this an actual school? Does anyone know anything about this school?

If anyone can please email me or post a reply to this email that would be wonderful. As a foreign teacher I would like to work for a reputable school and finding out information seems to be going in circles.

Thank you

Keep on smiling

Gold
    Post Thanks / Like

Here is the website International School
    It looks fairly up to date with contact information as well as a 2007/2008 school year calendar.

bleepers, I 'bleeped out' most of your duplicate posts. It is sufficient to post in one section only. If someone knows about this school, they will answer, but if no-one knows, then they won't.
    Last edited by Chris; 08-21-2007 at 07:49 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Default ooops