Tell A Friend   Advertising Information  Contact Us  

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   DR1 Dominican Republic Forums > Forums > Living > Employment

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09-03-2007, 07:31 PM
Bronze
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
CargosGroup Level 1 (10)
Default We are looking for talented Sales Manager!

We are looking for talented Sales Manager!

A lot of years of experience have made CargosGroup Co a leading supplier worldwide of integrated logistics services. Our international teams of specialists are in all industrial sectors and on all transport routes.

This is a unique opportunity to join one of American’s best companies working in logistics sector and secure yourself a career path with this business. This business is in its growth phase and looking to appoint an experienced senior sales professional to pursue growth in a structured and consistent manner, in line with business plans.

The role requires a strategic and creative minded individual, with an excellent business acumen, who can deal with clients internally and externally at executive level. This role requires a person with extensive sales and business development experience, as well as client relationship management including tough negotiation skills. This sales role will be responsible for staff management, business development functions, day to day and strategic management.

To be successful in this role you will need to be an experienced Sales Manager with exposure to a Dealer/Distributor sales environment. You must be able to lead and motivate your team to ensure success and implement plans that will improve their effectiveness.

The position offers good package including a basic salary of $55.000 US dollars per annum

You should live in Dominican Republic!

If you think that you have what it takes to be an integral part of our team then please email your resume to hr.cargosgroup at gmail.com

Immediate start!

Regards,
Grace Roberts (HR-managers Group)
CargosGroup Co.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2007, 07:50 PM
Bronze
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
CargosGroup Level 1 (10)
Default

We are waiting for your resume. Send it to hr.cargosgroup@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2007, 08:13 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8,454
Chris Level 3 Chris Level 3 (163)
Default

Grace, one post is enough. You don't need to post more than one.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:17 AM
Bronze
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
fago Level 1 (10)
Default

Hi grace,

what's your company site?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:22 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8,454
Chris Level 3 Chris Level 3 (163)
Default

Grace, perhaps your recruitment process could give some details about your company, where it is located and what it does. Prospective job seekers that are replying to your position are concerned about having to open bank accounts and supply you with bank account details and other personal information, without having an idea of your company or the location of it.

For prospective job seekers, kindly ensure that you have all the company information before you supply this company with bank account details and any other sensitive or personal information.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:33 PM
Gold
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,767
Lambada Level 3 Lambada Level 3 Lambada Level 3 (209)
Default

I couldn't find a website but I found the ad. again here
Caribbean Jobs Online - jobs and careers in the Caribbean

Is it perhaps an employment agency?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:40 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8,454
Chris Level 3 Chris Level 3 (163)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lambada View Post
Is it perhaps an employment agency?
I have a strange feeling that we're not going to get any replies. I hope we do, but I think we won't
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:27 PM
Gold
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4,228
planner Level 1 (40)
Default

I am pretty sure they are involved in scam / identity theft. They want personal ID scanned and sent before they even have a resume!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:29 PM
Gold
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 512
montreal Level 1 (17)
Default

Did I miss something? Where did she ask for personal info and bank info?

Confused
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:33 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8,454
Chris Level 3 Chris Level 3 (163)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by planner View Post
I am pretty sure they are involved in scam / identity theft. They want personal ID scanned and sent before they even have a resume!!!!
And then thereafter they want a new bank account opened in a specific bank and they want the applicant to send them the bank account details.

I'm concerned about this one. Does not seem legit to me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

The contents of this webpage are copyright © 1996-2008.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO