Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Hotel Bavaro Princess

Rating: Horrible Phone: (809) 221-2311 Website: http://www.bavaroprincess.com.do
Location: Southeast Coast Fax: (809) 686-5427 E-Mail: [email protected]
City: Punta Cana Contact: Value for money: Average
Food: Average Decor: Average Service: Average
Comments:
Located only 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International airport in one of the best Caribbean Beaches. All Inclusive ideal for vacations. Officially named as an "Ecological Hotel". Accommodations are Suites with air conditioning, ceiling fan, hair dryer, mini bar, terrace or balcony. Special program for children. 6 restaurants one snacks bar, water sports and activities. Golf and Casino nearby, we offer free transportation.

Author: Annonymous Review date: 12/12/2000

 

Comments

THE WORST VACATION EVER!!!
I wish I had read some of the comments here before going. I was there for one week for my sister's wedding and from the moment we got to the hotel to the moment we left we encountered one problem after another. The hotel screwed up every reservation we had so we had to scramble and accomodate over 50 people everyday, which made us look like fools because of their incompetence. The customer service was horrible. They did not care about their own screw-ups and were not accomodating at all. As an example, they brought me a crib for my 9 month old with a cracked railing and an exposed screw and then gave me a problem about switching it, because they did not feel it was a big deal. The food was horrible and unsanitary. Flies and cocaroaches landed all over the food. Everyone in our party, including my little kids were sick there and for a week after we returned. The hotel room was disgusting. The toilets did not work, the sinks were nasty, the beds were disgusting and the staff don't know how to clean. I had clothes in the closet and when I returned home, only the suitcase with the clothing from the closet was filled with ants. It also happened to others who had their clothes in the closet. The pools were nasty as well and some kids from our party who used the pool over the week, got a virus from the dirty water.
My sister (the bride) cried every day because of the various screw-ups and incompetence. To top it all off, the servers at her reception tried to steal the box with her monetary gifts!!!! DISGRACEFUL!!!! It's very sad that this is the memory she will have of what was supposed to be the happiest week of her life.

Although the grounds are well manicured, I wish they paid as much attention to the rooms, their guests and customer service.

I WOULD NEVER GO BACK AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. I AM TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK FOR HIS HORRENDOUS VACATION.
Author: Anonymous Posted at 16:50 08/18/2008
Weddings!! There was a wedding everyday when we were there.
Its looks really nice the way they have things set up, ceremony by the beach in a gazebo, carriage for pictures and the reception at night looked lovely.
My daughter and I caught a glimpse of a bride and her dress every day.
Author: S.Stel Posted at 12:18 04/22/2008
We just came back from this resort . Awesome!!!!!!!
We travelled with my husband and I and two kids 9yrs & 11yrs.
Everyone had a amazing time!
There was tons of activites for both the kids if they wanted . The Mini club has every sport you can think of and its located right by the pool . The staff are very friendly and try there best to understand you and if not they get someone who will.
All the restaurants were great , Licey and Del Mard on the beach were at extra cost . Included was Italian, Chineses , Japan (the one where they cook in front of you), Seafood, Grill .
Plus two nice buffet , one overlooking the ocean. As well they have a snack window at the beach/pool Princess Mac where you can grab a hamburger, fries etc...
Rooms were great , I would highly reccommend to upgrade to the suite your closer to the beach and pool. I also heard the Plantnum wasn't worth it .
Great time by all of us.
Author: S.Stel Posted at 12:14 04/22/2008
Very Sick ......
Author: Salazar, David & Theresa Posted at 20:00 04/18/2008
we are going somewhere,don't know where yet..my daughter is getting married where we decide to go.anyone get married there?what was your experience?any feed back would be great..
Author: tracey Posted at 13:02 05/7/2007
Hola, recientemente estuve alojado en el Bavaro Princess (Junio 17 al 24), con mi esposa, hija, sobrino y unos amigos, podemos decir q' el hotel es bello, al igual q' sus jardines, piscina, playa y todos sus locales, pero no podemos decir q' la atencion en algunos restaurants fue la mejor, el Sabado 17 fuimos a cenar a El Gaucho, el servicio fue pesimo, los mismo fue en el Bella Pasta el Domingo 18 y el Lunes 19 en El Pescador, nos sucedio a toda la familia, teniamos 3 habitaciones, (774, 793 y la 313), nosotros habiamos pagado por el Platinum y la verdad el trato y servicio en esos 3 lugares fue pesimo, no podemos decir lo mismo de El Licey, El Hispaniola y el Chopin, donde el trato, servicio y la comida fue excelente, asi como el trato en el Lobby del Platinum, SPA, el bar de la piscina, y todos los empleados del area de entretenimiento. Esta fue nuestra cuarta visita a Punta Cana y la verdad nunca nos habia sucedido nada igual a este viaje, esperamos y deseamos q' esto no le suceda a nadie mas, pero la verdad, es un lugar para visitar siempre, su gente es muy amable, cordial y alegre, sus playas no tienen comparacion en belleza.
Author: Federico Brito Posted at 14:33 06/29/2006
but one question thats not answered is the entertainment and fun for teens 12-17..is it fun ?
Author: helen Posted at 23:46 06/28/2006
This was my first experience at an all-inclusive,
so I have nothing to compare it to, but I was greatly impressed
by much of what this resort has to offer.

The campus, pool and beachfront are truly spectacular, with beautifully manicured trails winding back off the beach through the bungalows/ units across streams and along ponds to the main hall... probably two miles or so of trails in all.

We went on a VIP plan, which offered things like a fantastic poolside massage session among the amenities.

Watersports are ample and varied, incl. kayaks, windsurfing, hobie cats, etc.
and the dive shop has great instructors if you are so inclined.

Both the gardening and housekeeping departments at this resort are terrific.
These folks clearly take great pride in their work, and despite the fact that we spoke no spanish, all were very friendly and helpful.

As far as the restaurants, we ate in seven of the eight:
three were very good (the "Gaucho" steakhouse, the asian restaurant, and the "Licey" french restaurant) two were okay ( "Chopin" and "Hispaniola," both buffet-style), and one was disappointing ("Bella Pasta", the Italian place).


Unfortunately, there are also some more problematic issues that go beyond
overcooked fettucine.

The Bavaro Princess has a huge problem in the area of Guest Relations; one that can be evenly divided between issues of communication, and issues of accountability.

On the communications front, guests tend to "stumble" into things, rather than have them explained in advance.

Orientation is left up to the various tour operators; most of them seemed to
wait to do it until the second day of the stay... and if you don't already know not to drink the tap water, it's a bit late to be finding that out!

An earlier orientation, or a simple space for a checkoff on the booking form would also solve this next problem:
Reservations for dinner must be made by 3pm... but you cannot make reservations until you check in... which is also 3pm. You get the idea?

Other than two limited bulletin boards, (one at the main hall, and one on the beach) finding a schedule of activities can be a real challenge. This extends to the restaurants as well; for example, we found the best lunches at a restaurant that is listed as open for dinner only.

On the issues of accountability, given a choice between "the customer is always right" and "cover your butt," the middle management tends to go with the latter. I can only assume that they have been left with the impression that to do otherwise would put their jobs in jeopardy.

One example:
Our attempts to take our daughter for a horseback ride were a fiasco. The first time, the hotel insisted she was not on the list, even though we had a copy of the reservation form the concierge had filled out... still, nothing could be done but to rebook.... the second time, the bus failed to show for the pickup. After about 20 minutes of repeated inquiries to guest relations, they insisted the driver had been waiting all along, and preceeded to walk us back outside to show us a bus now parked in the very spot where we had been standing! A minor thing perhaps, but not to a 12 year-old.

In short, both in terms of the facilities and staff, this resort has 85% of what it needs to be truly amazing. Unfortunately, it seems to me that at an all-inclusive, that last 15% is the most crucial.
Author: Ty Posted at 10:00 01/7/2006
We spent out Christmas vacation at the Bavaro Princess and it was the best time ever spent at any resort. The staff were wonderful and the display for dinner Christmas Eve was unbelievable. Great job to all I am booking 05 Christmas trip as we speak!!!
Author: Holly & Pete Posted at 11:56 06/22/2005
Author: RICARDO FERNANDEZ MANCHA Posted at 11:35 05/21/2005
We made our first trip to the Dominican Republic stayed at Bavaro Princess Resort. We all enjoyed our stay only problem was it was too short. All the food was excellent we ate everything there and didn't get sick also drank everything there. It was so relaxing the beach and the pool were beautiful and the people were all friendly we made friends there and will keep in touch. We are planning to go back the same time next year. We went the last week of April and will do it again. That will be our family vacation from now on. Take lots of sun screen for the kids the higest spf you can find. We took 45 spf and it was not enough they still burned. Great vacation great people. If you are thinking about it GO!!!!
Author: Lee, Cindy & Kids Posted at 12:01 05/17/2005
I just returned home from a week of fun in the sun at the Bavaro Princess resort. I have to say this resort was fantastic. The people that work there are so kind and accomodating. Most understand and speek many languages, but alot don't. They all try hard to understand and help you thow. The rooms and grounds were spotless all the time. I went with my whole famiy, (15 of us). We had 4 rooms. The layout of each room was the same. One room had a king bed with two singles for the kids. The other 3 had 2 full beds attached and 2 singles for the kids. We did pay extra for the vip, which I think was well worth it. As we all noticed that the bartenders seem to give you better brands when they see vip bands. We believe that our rooms were a bit better, our rooms were very close to the beach.
As another person commented, remember that your in another country. Go with the flow and you'll have a great time. We walked for miles up and down the beach, I have to say, that only a few resorts keep the beach as clean as bavaro princess, (it was spotless, they rake it early every day). This resort is definately a 5 star resort. The food was great. The choice of food is yours with the many different restaurants that are on site. The only negative I would have is the hipe about the Licy Restaurant. If you don't have vip they charge $25 per person to eat there. With vip I wouldn't waste your time. Anyone I spoke with that ate there said the same thing. This one restaurant was a disapointment. Most people spent 3 hours for dinner. I hope to go back to Punta Cana again soon, I'll definately stay at Bavaro Princess again.
Just remember, to make your stay better don't drink the tap water, stay away from the lettice, use bottled water to brush your teeth and you should stay healthy as all of us did.
Also remember to bring alot of small cash, as anything above a 20 is hard to change, travelers checks are very difficult to use (i don't advise it) and the use of credit cards are only advised at the resort. Each room has a safe in it, so don't worry. Alot of $1 bills for tipping.
Have a great trip.
Author: Karl Hackner Posted at 12:01 01/2/2005
I have a simple question that has not come up on the boards. The website states that the VIP Suites have either a King Bed or Two TWIN beds, is this true? I'm taveling with my wife and two small children, 7 and 4. Is it Double of Twin beds? Obviuosly two twin beds won't work. Do they have a pull out couch with a King bed? Any help provided would be beneficial.

Thank you
Author: Jim Posted at 13:00 12/18/2004
Returning to the Bavaro Princess in January, 2005. We stayed there in 2001 when the hotel was operated by Melia and had a GREAT time. I agree with so many of the comment regarding "you must remember where you are". The language is really not a problem - learn a little Spanish. The beach is absolutly fantastic. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the sun and the beauty of the DR.
Author: Bruce Posted at 20:39 11/18/2004
I am deliberating whether to bring my husband and two kids (ages 9 and 12) to the Bavaro princess for spring break in late march. there is so much contradictory in these comments. help. the price sounds right and the suite part is attractive. will we like it?
Author: Kathy Posted at 10:49 11/17/2004
What can I say?? We are going to the Princess in Jan. 2005. I have never been to the DR, and I have no worries whatsoever. I read all these reviews about someone got sick, they don't speak english, the food was bad. All I have to say is grow the hell up... If you travel to a foreign county you know the food is not going to be like where you came from and it contains a different bactiera than the food or water you're use to. All you have to do is start taking Pepto about two days before you go and a tablespoon every morning and the bateria can't stick to your stomach lining and therefore you will not get sick. I have been doing this for 20 years while traveling to Cancun, Cabo, El Salvador, it works!!
As far as the english, your in their country that's their language, if you want english, stay in the US or whatever your native tongue is. When spanish speaking people come to your country, what's the first thing you say to them?? Learn to speak english, well put the shoe on the other foot...You learn to speak spanish when you in their county.
Vacations are what you make of them.
Some people could never be happy no matter what they do.
Things don't always go just the way you want them, so you make the best of it and carry on. Life is too short to sit around and cry about what I read in these reviews.
I have never seen such a bunch of big cry babies in my life.
Author: David Posted at 17:18 11/15/2004
BEST SERVICE IN THE COUNTRY.......
Author: JOHNQ Posted at 8:27 10/14/2004
you can fill each day with excitement and a sense of satisfaction.

Thanks Bavaro Princess and I love you all.
Author: Elbys P Sosa Posted at 11:16 09/23/2004
i stayed in bavaro princess from the 7th of july to the 21st of july and i thought the whole experience was brilliant and well worth while the hotel was spotless and the animation staff where always friendly there was one meember of staff carmen who we got really friendly with she spoke nearly perfect english and was great with the kids.if i was to recomend any where in the caribean this would be it. over all i give it 10 out of 10
Author: emmanuel mc court Posted at 6:06 09/15/2004
i stayed in bavaro princess from the 7th of july to the 21st of july and i thought the whole experience was brilliant and well worth while the hotel was spotless and the animation staff where always friendly there was one meember of staff carmen who we got really friendly with she spoke nearly perfect english and was great with the kids.if i was to recomend any where in the caribean this would be it. over all i give it 10 out of 10
Author: emmanuel mc court Posted at 6:06 09/15/2004
Author: Posted at 19:55 07/26/2004
Author: Posted at 19:51 07/26/2004
Simply the best...
Author: Posted at 18:22 07/26/2004
this holiday was the first time in my wifes 40 years she has ever left the uk so this break for her was special and that it was. we found the hotel very nice and the staff excelent. although only there for one week we found that was just enough along with many trips out snorkeling, sailing and other excursions we had the time of our lives and cant wait to return next year for a longer break. if any person was to ask us where to go we would tell them the bavaro princess
Author: Andy & Julie Posted at 12:08 06/18/2004
I just returned today from 7 great nights at the Bavaro Princess. I read the reviews in this page before

going, so I was a bit aprehensive, as there were both good and not so good reviews. All experiences depend on

a bit of luck, but anyway here's my bit's worth :-)

Short version: I'm ready to return there!

My goal for this vacation was simply to lay in the beach reading and sleeping, get up for eating, sleeping,

and catch the plane back home. Living in Portugal, I considered Canary Islands and Madeira but discarded them

because May was too cold for my purposes; Crete too expensive for the charm hotels I saw on the web; Brasil

was slightly more expensive; for Mexico / Tulum there was an attractive package, but we visited Cancun some

years ago and wanted to vary. So we picked Punta Cana, not because it's in the Dominican Republic or

anything particular - just price vs features.

The hotel is definitely "nicer" than most other high end hotels in the area, because it's spread out in the

woods - you get the impression that you're nearby a tropical forest. The hotel is made out of bungalows with 8

suites each. A little motor train circulates around the resort to carry you where needed - basically from your

suite to breakfast at the Hispaniola restaurant (by the reception), and to the beach etc. But you can walk

"coast to coast" in 10 minutes; if you do, go through the "Pajarera" ("Bird house") - it's the shortest path

and the nicest.

I managed to dissuade my wife out of any excursions, and I do not regret it, given the sedentary objective I

had. For me 6 full days "all included" were too few to waste one day (say) leaving at 6:30 am, travelling 4

hours by bus, ride some boat for an hour, see some nature in a canned tour, another 4 hours to return.

Naturally it's a personal option, and some other time I might opt for it; anyway, other people went to nearby

Manati Park to swim with dolphins and they had a blast, and cheap - $70, half of what it costs to do it in

Portugal (at Zoomarine in Algarve).

Well, I definitely met my goal. But I got unexpected added value - lots of it. I got pulled at all times for

playing beach volley ball, aerobic classes, water polo, misc games, you name it, so I did it; the animation

staff animates. Period. I was so busy I didn't have time to snorkel nor windsurf, which I had planned to!

There are substancial food options; breakfast is superb. I felt a bit frustrated on the first day by not

finding decent orange juice... BUT instead I got papaya, melon, and 3 or four other fresh fruit juices

regularly prepared on the spot - and you can ask for your personal mix. I've been to a few nice places over time, and this breakfast buffet was au

pair or better than my best previous experience. Except that, beyond food, in other places you don't get sparrows ON YOUR TABLE

gently asking for food; nor can you throw food at fishes swimming in a little lake by your breakfast tables;

nor can you watch some weird bird trying to catch a fish, while other guests tried to bait the fishes to the

surface throwing bread:) National Geographic material, except it was in a restaurant where I was having a superb breakfast.

The "house wine" served at the restaurants sucks. You have "premium" wine lists available at >$19

per bottle for a few reds from Chile, Spain, etc. but it isn't so bad as it seems, because you can ask for

cocktails - caipirinhas, banana mamba, daiquiris, whatever, and you'll get them.

For dinner my favorite restaurants were the Sakura (several oriental cuisines) and Pescador (fish). Gaucho

(meat) and la Bella Pasta were ok. Hispaniola and Chopin are buffets, good buffets with lots of options, but

inferior in my view. I saw the menu at Licey's (the "gourmet" restaurant, the only which is not included) and

didn't find attracted enough to spend its $25.

Well, this is obviously an assortment of personal impressions and not very structured, but I'd like to

conclude it pointing the friendliness and overall quality of service, with a little story containing one of the best pieces of waiter

"savoir faire" I experienced in my life.

At the beach you have 3 restaurants, sharing the same kitchen; one of them (Pescador) operates

only at dinner. In between the other 2 (Bella Pasta, Gaucho) you have a bar where you get water, sodas, and

all sorts of cocktails, which you fetch after getting pasta or pizza on one side, grilled fish or meat on the other etc. The atmosphere is surreal; it's all open of course, you're in the tropics, and

everybody is having a great time. Some poor soul is ALWAYS cleaning the floor. ALWAYS.

ALWAYS, minute after minute. Because people get in from the beach with sand etc.

I had just raided the cookies jar near the ice cream vault, and was at the bar holding 4 cookies in my left

hand, with my right hand on the counter, waiting for a bottle of water or something - planning to take the cookies to

the beach with the drink. Suddenly, I felt something from behind in my left hand: it was one of the waiters smiling and

putting a paper napkin in my hand, to hold the cookies! In my experience, this absolutely gets the first price

for personalized service anywhere. Actually, it's excessive service - but with genuine smiles.

Author: Miguel Calejo Posted at 18:50 05/17/2004
Author: Bertha M. Chaveco Posted at 9:19 05/6/2004
Author: Ray Posted at 10:24 04/22/2004
Author: Ray Posted at 10:24 04/22/2004
We just returned from the "Princess"
on vacation with our 10 year old son.
I agree with Sandra's comments on this resort. It is a beautiful resort, but
do not look at the mattress you are sleeping on if you are going there soon! It was disgusting! As for the staff
a few and I mean very few of them were friendly. On two occasions my son was refused a drink when he asked
for one himself. We have stayed at 5 star resorts so we know the difference
between 4 and 5 star service. This was
our experience at the Princess and we will never go back there. The scuba diving staff at the beach were the nicest and went out of their way for us.
We went on a bus/boat/scuba/ cruise
to Catalina Island and it was beautiful
and fun. We had fun with the friendly
Royal Vacation salesmen....they were
atleast friendly. Most of the staff was
indifferent and we did not feel welcome
even when we tipped. Warning about
the all inclusive pkg. I would find out about the V.I.P pkg. before you go.
This resort is not a 5 star resort for
service, but for the beauty of the beach
and grounds. The bathroom smelled
like urine very strongly, and the mattress was only covered with a sheet
and very gross. The food was a great
effort though. I have never encounterd
rude staff at resorts before like I did here, not once but frequently. Bad attitudes can turn people off.
Author: Roberta Posted at 16:03 03/7/2004
We have just come back from this stunning resort .... having had the most fantastic time of our lives. The people were fantastic and could not do enough for us..... the food was excellent, especially in the Chopin Restuarant. We certainly had no complaints on the cleanliness of our suite. We believe that the only people who could possibly have had complaints about the staff are the ones who are so set in their ways, that they are not prepared to accept that not everyone speaks english. We certainly would highly recommend this resort to anyone.
P.S. Neither of us had to use the Immodium!!!
Author: Claudia & Jon Goor Posted at 10:48 03/1/2004
Author: mario machado Posted at 11:27 02/24/2004
My husband, son and I just returned from our 1 week vacation at Bavarro Princess. We stayed from Februart 6-13, 2004. I've got to say that I agree with the people who have stayed at beteer places because so have we. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the staff was very friendly but I did not find the rooms to be too sanitary. Our room was not adequately cleaned. We had to complain about it and then they came and did a better cleaning but not to my standards of cleanliness. The toilet needed to be replaced as it had horrible black stains on it. The sink was also stained and dirty. As for the food. It was okay. Lots of sea food. The water was gorgeous but a little choppy. The weather was fantastic..thanks goodness for that. In general, I would return to Punta Cana but not to Bavarro Princess. Cancun-Mexico was much better.
Author: Ivelisse Posted at 16:21 02/17/2004
My husband and I went there on our honeymoon in October of 2002, and it was great. The beach was wonderful and the water was so beautifully breathtaking! I just wish that we would have known what all came with our all-inclusive package so that we could have done more when we were there. I didn't find the staff to be too friendly, and they didn't seem to like the fact that we only spoke English. That was a real problem. I would go there again, but I would tell anyone that plans on going there for the first time to expect to be left on your own... They definitely didn't go out of their way to make sure that you knew what you could of could not do as far as watersports, and bars and all that.... We found all that out from other Canadians that had been there for a few days already when we came.... The food wasn't the greatest, but neither was it the worst. The seafood night was great. Although, we did get the runs when we got home, so Immodium is a great thing to take with you! We also didn't like the fact that alot of women went around topless. That was a shock, and I don't think that we would have gone if we would have known that. But, there were alot of Europeans, so that could be expected, I guess... I would never take my children there. I think that they should be a little more strick at resorts where there are children, or at least inform you of the low standards of dress before a person goes there. But, all in all, it was a great trip. Nothing like Jamaica though.....
Author: Melissa Posted at 20:42 02/2/2004
Author: alexandre Posted at 20:27 02/1/2004
I have read all of the negative reviews about the hotel and it is unfortunate that most people are tourists and not travelers. I have owned a villa in punta cana for 16 years and have stayed at many hotels throughout the entire island. I have also been to more islands then the average person and know the difference between a good & bad resort. The princess is definitely a 5 star resort. For all of you who wrote negative comments maybe you should stick with a high rise hotel that is 100% man made, maybe a water slide, a monster shopping center or a place that puts mints an your pillow. Maybe all of you should just go to Disney.
Author: Kristen G Posted at 20:17 12/13/2003
MAN I FEEL SOOO BAD FOR THE PEOPLE THAT PAID MONEY AND HAD A TERRIBLE
> TIME. I FOR ONE WENT IN NOVEMBER OF 2002 AND HAD THE BEST VACATION
> EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. OK THERE WERE THINGS THAT REALLY SUCKED - -THE
> FOOD - THE PEOPLE SELLING TIME SHARES - - THE FOOD AND THE PEOPLE SELLING
> TIME SHARES....BUT OVER ALL IT WAS GREAT. THE GROUNDS WERE
> INCREDIBLE...THE WILD LIFE, THE MANICURED LAWNS, THE PONDS, SOFT LIGHTS AT
> NIGHT. EVEN OUR ROOM WAS GREAT. A GROUND FLOOR LITTLE BUNGALOW - CLEAN,
> FULLY STOCKED BAR, WHICH BY THE WAY IF YOU TAKE A DRINK COMES OUT TO LIKE
> A 1.50 US. SO WHO CARES DRINK UP IN YOUR ROOM IF YOU MUST. MAKE THE BEST
> OF IT. THE TROLLIES WERE SOMETIMES PACKED, SO YOU WAIT - I GUESS I WAS
> LUCKY ENOUGHT TO HAVE A TROLLY STOP BY THE BAR - GET A DRINK AND WAIT - OR
> TAKE A BEAUTIFUL WALK WITH YOUR LADY. TRY HAVING A DECENT MEAL AT ONE OF
> THE MANY RESTAURANTS, THEN HEAD OUT TO THE BEACH - GO TO THE BAR FIRST AND
> ASK THEM FOR A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE - WHICH IS FREE FOR ALL INCLUSIVE.
> GRAB YOUR GIRL AND SIT ON THE BEACH TALKING AND COUNTING THE STARS. OR
> EVEN GET NAUGHTY AND GO SKINNY DIPPING IN ONE OF THE POOLS. NO BIGGIE.
> NO ONE KNOWS YOU -YOU WILL NEVER SEE THESE PEOPLE AGAIN. THE TRIPS WERE
> GREAT. WE WENT ON FOUR WHEELERS, CATAMARANS, SPEED BOATS, WE WENT TO
> ALTOS DE CHAVON (GORGEOUS). IF YOU ARE INTO A LITTLE ADVENTURE THERE IS A
> TRIP WHERE YOU START OFF HORSE BACK RIDING THEN FROM THERE GO ON LIKE A 2
> MILE HIKE INTO THE WOODS - IT LEADS YOU TO THE MOUTH OF A 20 MILLION YEAR
> OLD CAVE - FROM THERE YOU REPELL INTO THE CAVE ABOUT THREE STORIES. ONCE
> IN YOU PUT ON YOUR HARD HAT LIGHTS AND EXPLORE - LEARNING ABOUT THE CAVES
> AND THE DRUNKEN VACATIONERS WHO HAVE RUINED IT IN THE PAST. THERE IS EVEN
> A POINT WHERE YOU HAVE TO SWIM UNDER WATER TO GET TO THE OTHER SIDE. YOU
> TAKE PICTURES AND JUMP BACK ON YOUR HORSES FOR A RIDE HOME - DID I MENTION
> THEY FEED YOU ALSO. I EVEN ENJOYED THE DISCO NIGHT - MAYBE BECAUSE OF MY
> MOTHER AND HER 70'S MUSIC. I WOULD SUGGEST YOU GET THE TIMESHARE OFF YOUR
> BACK EARLY BY TELLING THEM THAT YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED AND TIPPING EVERY
> ONCE IN A WHILE IF YOU CAN. FROM THERE JUST RELAX AND GO WITH IT. WE
> EVEN MET A COUPLE FROM ANOTHER HOTEL WHILE ON AN OUTTING TO ALTOS DE
> CHAVON. THEY HAVE REMAINED FRIEND TO THIS DAY AND WE STILL HANG ALL THE
> TIME. LASTLY I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE INTO HOOKING UP - OR
> INTO GETTING COMPLETELY CRAZY...ALTHOUGH I DID ALMOST TRY TO TAKE A GOLF
> CART TRAIN FOR A RIDE WHEN I GOT TOO DRUNK. HOPE YOU HAD A GOOD READ -
> HAVE A GREAT TIME....I KNOW WE DID:) SMILES
Author: DAMIAN Posted at 16:27 11/17/2003
We are just on our way there next week. Its hard to believe the difference in opinions about this resort. We'll keep you posted on our experience but we are very interested in hearing about the best places to stay in Mexico and the Carribean for our trip next year.
Author: Steve and Vero Posted at 20:44 11/7/2003
We stayed at the Bavaro in Sept. 03 and had a wonderful time..the place was filled with honeymooners and Europeans mostly. The service was excellent and the food wonderful.. we recommend it..to all..and the beaches..ahhh the beaches were spectacular.
Author: Carole Posted at 0:19 10/2/2003
WE RECENTLY STAYED AT BAVARO PRINCESS AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL, RELAXING TIME! THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD, ALOT OF DIFFERENT CHOICES, THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE GROUNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL! THE POOL COULD OF BEEN KEPT MUCH CLEANER..THIS WAS THE ONLY PROBLEM....THE PEOPLE THERE WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! AS FOR THE ENGLISH, YOU ARE TRAVELING TO A PLACE WHERE A FOREIGN LANGUAGE IS BEING SPOKEN SO THEY WERE VERY HAPPY TO HEAR US SPEAK TO THEM IN SPANISH, EVEN THOUGH IT WASN'T PERFECT! WHILE WE WERE THERE WE TRAVELED TO OTHER HOTELS ON THE ISLAND AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST LOCATION. THE WATER IS BEAUTIFUL....SOME OF THE OTHER HOTELS HAD MORE LUXURY BUT THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST BEACH...THE ROOMS WERE NICE BECAUSE THEY LOOK LIKE SMALL VILLAS!! TRY IT!
Author: A.P. Posted at 17:24 08/16/2003
WE RECENTLY STAYED AT BAVARO PRINCESS AND IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE WITH A BEAUTIFUL BEACH!! THE PEOPLE WORKING HERE WERE VERY FRIENDLY TOWARDS US AND VERY ACCOMMADATING! THE FOOD NEEDED SOME CHANGE TO IT BECAUSE WE STAYED FOR 10 DAYS...SO BUT THE SEAFOOD WAS VERY GOOD, WE STAYED THERE IN AUGUST SO THERE WAS A GREAT MAJORITY OF EUROPEANS WHICH WE DIDN'T MIND BUT THEY WERE THE ONES WHO WERE RUDE, NOT THE STAFF!! WHILE THERE WE VISITED MOST OF THE OTHER HOTELS, AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PLACE AND THE BEST BEACH RESORT!!
Author: A.P. Posted at 16:46 08/16/2003
The food did suck. We were very careful about drinking the water and four out of four in my party got sick as well. However, the grounds are beautiful, everything is immaculate and Punta Cana itself, is gorgeous. Go to Punta Cana, stay somewhere else. Also, if you stay at this hotel, don't expect much English to be spoken during your stay.
Author: Mike R. Posted at 17:11 07/15/2003
I have been to DR for the past three years in a row, we usually go to PUERTO PLATA, well this year we opted for punta cana and for the bavaro princess.....it was AWFUL......the food was disgusting, so much that the 9 of us all got the runs the entire stay. Only good food was at the Bella Pasta and the GUACHO grill, everything else was nasty. The staff was very friendly, the maid however needs to learn how to make the bed and not just throw the comforter over the bed. Entertainment was beautiful, professional. The grounds were AMAZING, the clientele was hideous, the most pompous bunch of people i have ever encountered.
Overall I will never go back to this place based on the food alone and I wouldnt dream of recommending it to anyone.....OH and your in the middle of NOWHERE
Author: Gladys Posted at 11:52 06/25/2003
Author: Maria Dominguez Posted at 13:35 04/29/2003
Author: Posted at 13:51 04/27/2003
Ive been to many resorts and this one is by far the best place i have ever been to. The staff was extremely friendly, the food was absolutely supurb. I will return again on my honeymoon.
Author: Sandra Posted at 16:05 04/8/2003
If you have never been in a 5 star all-inclusive resort before, you may think that there is nothing wrong with this place. However it is the worst place I have been to and I have seen a lot. Although resort grounds are absolutely spectacular, staff is rude and absolutely indifferent to you and you will have to scream and argue to get anything done. Room service is dysfunctional and we got bed sheets changed only once in 7 days. Food is horrible and everyone in our group got sick. Management refuses to do anything to help you and is a cause of all problems. I only described some of my bad experiences in Bavaro Princess and you can contact me to find out more. There much better places to go. Stay away from that place.
Author: Arthur Posted at 12:55 03/6/2003
Had a wonderful time, we didn't have any problems, even my 12 year old son had a fantastic time, the food and facilities were just fine, the pool (s) were fun and large, events were fun and the beach was superb.... really enjoyed ourselves.
1/2/03 to 1/9/03
Author: Amy Posted at 14:26 01/13/2003
WHEN I WENT TO THE BAVARO PRINCESS I HAD THE BEST TIME.WE WOULD LIKE TO COME BACK WITH ALL OF OUR FRIENDS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE RESORT FOR ALL AGES!!!!!!
Author: SYDNEY Posted at 20:53 12/28/2002
Author: mondrian Posted at 7:21 10/8/2002
The resort was beautiful! The people were so nice (Bolder- helped me and my sister communicate with the spanish speaking people). The drinks were good and the beaches were amazing.
Author: Catherine Daley Posted at 9:20 09/4/2002
Author: Ana Santos Posted at 12:19 04/16/2002
my wife an me were there in our honey moon and it was a staying that we'll never forget. This resort has the most beatiful beach in the area and this place is simply the best of the best
Author: Luis Carlos Estrada Posted at 19:09 04/4/2002
The first review was posted by someone who obviously did not visit this resort.

I have been to the Dominican Republic 5 times, to Mexico twice, and to Cuba, and this resort was by far the best ever! The food was very good, the service impeccable, the rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen, the grounds were breathtakingly beautiful, and the animation was very entertaining. I had the time of my life there and would recommend this resort to everyone looking for an amazing vacation experience.
Author: Laura Sacco Posted at 20:04 03/25/2002
This is bull shit .. it was the best to stay ther .. everyone was so nice
Author: Ausra Posted at 10:45 03/25/2002

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.