Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Jack Tar Village

Rating: Excellent Phone: Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: Puerto Plata Contact: Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
Hi Everyone,
Just wanted everyone to know that Jack Tar Village Resort, is the best place to stay if you will be in Puerto Plata, at the Playa Dorado conplex. It is a singles and adult only resort, with lots of activites to do and a GREAT Staff!!! If you want to have the time of your life, that is the place to stay!!! Good Food, Great Staff, Lot of Drinks, sun and FUN!!!

Wendy, from Canada, Toronto, ON
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 04/8/2002

 

Comments

i think the hotel is top of the line.
Author: Delgis Posted at 21:27 12/2/2006
stayed at the jack tar village this oct and had the time of my life. nothing to complain about. food was good, rooms were clean and tidy, all inclusive and the staff were great. special mention must go out to adriano, chilo, nescafe, sexy man, naybuk and jesus. thank u guys!!!!
Author: Dave Posted at 11:06 10/17/2005
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Jack Tar Village in August of this year. We had an *amazing* time. The staff were great!! And loved the closeness of the beach and friendliness of the local people. We had a blast at the disco, and loved lounging around the pool. The food was good, especially the seafood restaurant! At the buffet there's something for everyone. The shows at night are pretty entertaining and the casino is a blast. We hope to return to Jack Tar again in 2005! If you go..... tell the fun club Rambo from Canada says "hi"!
Author: Jodi Posted at 9:25 09/28/2004
The Jac Tar is a dump, the roofs leek, the rooms a filthy and the restaurants are a disgrace. Take my advice and do not go!
Author: Neil Posted at 11:03 09/16/2004
i am a wedding planner, and i am from dominican republic, i just got married and spent 1 week in this resort...all i have to say that the place is great,the food, the club,casino, and also what make this place different from other resorts is they have many things to do and places in the resort to have fun compare to other resorts were you get tired in 2 days....since my wedding i have recomend this place to 3 couples, which all love it.....
Author: Federico Lendof Posted at 14:23 07/30/2003
I used to work in Jack Tar Village selling TS, and I love that place like it's my home. You can't go there and not have fun. I'll be moving back as soon as I can. It's a great place to live
Author: Steve Davis Posted at 14:51 03/24/2003
My husband and I will be making our 12th visit at Jack Tar Village this year. That's how much we love this place. It's not the most plush hotel we've ever stayed at but it's quaint, clean and wonderfully "Dominican". From the very first time (1989) we have always returned. Their biggest asset is their employees. They are wonderful and work very hard to make sure your vacation is wonderful in every way. The food is excellent and includes the main buffet, three excellent "specialty" restaurants and a wonderful beach cafe and pizza parlor for lunches. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Author: Catherine Harrison Posted at 13:10 01/24/2003
My husband and I will be making our 12th visit at Jack Tar Village this year. That's how much we love this place. It's not the most plush hotel we've ever stayed at but it's quaint, clean and wonderfully "Dominican". From the very first time (1989) we have always returned. Their biggest asset is their employees. They are wonderful and work very hard to make sure your vacation is wonderful in every way. The food is excellent and includes the main buffet, three excellent "specialty" restaurants and a wonderful beach cafe and pizza parlor for lunches. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Author: Catherine Harrison Posted at 13:10 01/24/2003
Author: Roland Posted at 9:50 10/29/2002
Jack Tar Village in Puerto Plata is THE place to stay. If you're looking for a clean, adults-only resort check out JTV. I was impressed by the cleanliness and by the efficiency of the staff. Activities are ongoing and the fun is non-stop. Whether you're the quiet type who likes to sit quietly by the pool and watch the activities (like me) or the type that likes to join in and try everything (like my husband), you'll find this place will suit you both. The food is amazing -- you will have a variety of choices every day. Two pools, two bars, four restaurants, a casino, a disco, and nightly entertainment -- something for every mood. You won't have to leave the Playa Dorada complex to do a little shopping, take a pedal bike tour, gamble, eat, dance, walk the beach, or golf. I can't wait for our next trip to the Dominican -- we will be staying at Jack Tar Village. Enjoy! You won't be disappointed.
Author: Ginette Posted at 14:40 06/21/2002

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.