Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Gran Ventana Beach Resort

Rating: Excellent Phone: (809) 320-2111 Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: (809) 320-4017 E-Mail: [email protected]
City: Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata Contact: Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
We have stayed at Gran Ventana 5 times and, health and finances permitting, will go again next Februrary. This is the only all-inclusive we have ever encounterd so I can not offer any comparisons. I do feel that the service is excellent with a minor problem in that the chambermaids have very little English and my Spanish is even more limited. It took our tour hostess to get a minor repair effected in one room we had in 2001 but in 2002 we had absolutely no problem with the room. We had requested the same room by email and it was held for us.

My wife does not move about too much any more and spent a lot of time in the lobby outside the cafeteria reading or doing handcrafts. Many staff members would stop by for a brief chat or to see if there was some service they could offer. The food in the caferia was so good we seldom used our tickets to the specialty restaurants.
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 05/27/2002

 

Comments

Im going to gran Ventana May 09 to get married, Iv been before to this hotel and loved it. But would like to hear from people who have had there wedding there recently? What was it like, Where do you have your wedding meal for you and your guest's etc....... Thank you
Author: Joanne Knowles Posted at 14:06 02/3/2009
I stayed at the Grand Vantana and it was alright, the entertainment was good but the rooms were very dirty. The staff brought two young girls to the disco who they then lost and left there. Let me add the disco was filled with cocaine, guns, knives, sex, prostitution. So I advise if your going to to stay at this resort watch out for Julio and Pepe they brought the girls there
Author: Ryan Posted at 21:31 12/27/2007
This will be our secound trip back to Grand Ventana. We picked it for our secound trip as it was a wonderful place with great food and service. It does take one or two days to get ones bearings. Once you figure our how everything works , you will run the place. Malaria is not a real concern unless you plan to do alot of back country exploreing. You can get pills from your Dr will not many side affects to ease your mind. The tours are great and the Rum is fantastic. Nothing but good things to say and DR and Grand Ventana. Rick
Author: Rick M Posted at 23:02 02/4/2006
hello gmartel i understand that your son has got married at the grande ventana in march what was it like did it go smothly can any one email me if they have any weddings
Author: |Matt Goodyear Posted at 6:33 04/18/2005
My family and I are leaving on Mar.16/05 for the dominican.We are staying at the Gran Ventana.I was wondering about any pills or shots that need to be taken prior to as we have heard many conflicting stories about hepatitis and malaria down there.
Author: Kevin Posted at 21:38 02/28/2005
My son is getting married at Gran Ventana on March 31st/05. Has anyone had a wedding there? We would like to get some information as to what to expect when we get there. What the wedding was like, cost, etc. There are about 40 people who will be attending this wedding. Any problems you may have encountered.
Author: gmartel Posted at 15:52 02/22/2005
Hello every one
I would just like to know if anyone who has been to the Grand Ventana has seen any weddings going on as i am getting married there in may..
thank you
Author: Matt Goodyear Posted at 8:13 01/5/2005
Stayed in October 2003 and had a wonderfuly holiday.
Great hotel with good accomodation and very friendly service.
Hotel is located with a large complex of hotels so plenty to see and do within the confines of the complex. Also had no problems or qualms about venturing further afield and always felt save.
Exceptional value for money (beats Europe hands down), especially if you have kids as well!
Already booked to go back in July 2005 with 2 other families so really looking forward to a great holiday next year.

Author: mike gwynne Posted at 3:01 09/12/2004
hi guys!

our first vacation ALONE in years!! we are going in July of this year (2004). im so pleased with the reviews, however, i was wondering if there is anything other than stated that my husband and i should know about. we were told there is NO TAX in D.R. is this the case?
How far are casinos? and do you have the "tendency" to be ripped off?

anything as far as info is greatly appreciated!

all the best~
sharon
Author: sharon Posted at 20:29 05/6/2004
we stayed at this beach resort it was brilliant the people there couldnt be more nicer. The entertainment was great and the people were just so nice!
As we went on some of the trips that were there they were fantastic and it was also good for the children!
It is very good for weddings too! they aranged everything nicely! the flowers were lovely!
you had your on bed in breck first in the morning and that was lovely too!
The beach is near by and it was nice for the childern!
But if your planning to have a wedding out there then definatly do it! it is brilliant!
If i had to go for another holiday for a wedding or just for a nice holiday then i would definatly go there again!!!!!!!!!!!
Author: leanne giles Posted at 8:42 01/5/2004
we went to grand vantana for a wedding it was faboulous the staf were exalent and the fun team were birallant espshaly jose and yenny my best friend had the hots for jose grand vantana is clean infact it is spotless and the food is like english it is not all forrien they do chicken,rice,pizza,chips and loads more it is the best place evea i would defelenty go again!!!
Author: connie east Posted at 8:39 01/5/2004
I stayed at this wonderful resort in September, 2002 and found the food and service to be excellent. The room was very clean as well was the whole resort. I would stay here again and I think you should too!
Author: Rob Posted at 0:19 12/3/2002
What can I say other than it was the best holiday of my life so far. The accomodation was second to none and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel along with the setting was perfect and the food was excellent. Both my husband and myself cannot wait to go back and have started saving already
Author: lynn carswell Posted at 5:22 10/17/2002
stayed it was excellent
Author: danielle dale Posted at 11:29 09/26/2002
stayed it was excellent
Author: danielle dale Posted at 11:29 09/26/2002

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.