Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Sun Village Beach Resort

Rating: Excellent Phone: 1-888-446-4695 Website: www.sunvillagebeachresort.com
Location: North Coast Fax: 1-519-941-0484 E-Mail: [email protected]
City: Puerto Plata Contact: Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
This resort was fabulous. My girlfriend and I travel extensively through the Caribbean and the world and must say the the Sun Village is our new home away from home. The staff was excellent, very friendly and always ready to please. The pools (7) are wonderful with waterfalls and Jacuzzi tubs and the chaise lounges site in the pool. We ate at all five of the restaurants, the Ovando is a must for all!

We would recommend this resort to everyone it is great for families, couples and groups.

Enjoy.
PS - We would like to say hello to Victor and Franklin...cheers.
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 12/3/2002

 

Comments

is its good for the kids in there alot to do for kids because i go tomorrow
Author: jadey Posted at 13:31 07/17/2006
I have booked a holiday at sun villiage in jan. Could anyone tell me what its like and are the steps steep to the beach. This is my first holiday abroad i hope its a good one.
Author: samantha Posted at 12:21 06/29/2006
We are traveling to Sun Village in April 2006, could anyone tell me what to expect. What to do outside the resort, and about the horseback riding?
Thanks
Author: Elisabetha Posted at 15:29 04/5/2006
Does Sun Villiage have a lot of activities going on during the day? Pool games, etc? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Author: Michelle Posted at 21:03 01/9/2005
I went to Sunvillage over a year ago and have missed it dearly since. I had the best week of my life there, and I hope to one day return and be reunited with the amazing entertainment crew. I highly recommend this resort, as it is simply perfect.
Author: Natasha Posted at 23:06 08/18/2004
two girlfriends and i had the most amazing vacation at the sun village. the staff was absolutely incredible, made us feel right at home all of the time. nice rooms, beautiful resort, and we had a wonderful maid. the food was great, there was always lots to eat, and lots and lots to drink. the night entertainment was awsome, and they really got the audience involved. we made tons of friends, and really enjoyed ourselves. we will definitely go back again...we miss it already!
Author: kim Posted at 16:56 03/6/2004
after reading the three positive comments I believe those people could not have stayed at the sunvillage I know
Author: tomas Posted at 13:05 09/26/2003
Fabulous place and all the staff are so friendly and patient with our lack of Spanish language skills. (Yes they even had lessons). Food was great and varied throughout the week.
Hanging out at the beach bar is sooooo relaxing, watching the waves as well as the people.
I would recomend this to any of my friends.
Author: Don & Dawn Posted at 14:46 03/27/2003
This was our third time to the DR and our best trip yet! the people are so freindly. We loved the pools, the waterfalls and the wonderful breeze that blew through the resort. The staff was very freindly and helpful and the trip that they arranged for us to the ball game was fantastic! We're going back again next year. This was the first trip that we've taken where the mattresses were actually comfortable to sleep on. Sarah was fantastic! (Like having a mom around).
Author: Marlene & Wayne Posted at 14:58 01/28/2003

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.