Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Grand Paradise Bavaro

Rating: Excellent Phone: Website:
Location: East Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: punta cana Contact: Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Average Service: Excellent
Comments:
The resort overall was excellent. Our towels were changed twice per day in our hotel room. Water and pop were left daily. The staff at the hotel was accomodating and the food was excellent with a wide variety at every meal to satisfy even the pickiest eaters. I have nothing bad to say about the resort - other than a thief who stole our beach towel the day before we left.

The exchange rate for US $ to Dominican Pesos was better at the bank next door at the Breezes Hotel than at the front desk, but only minimally 1.5 to 3 pesos difference.

The shop at the hotel was expensive, cheaper to buy souveniers at the market on the beach or inland on the tours.
Author: Annonymous Review date: 01/27/2003

 

Comments

im going there in january , i hope its good from all the rviews it got.
Author: anonymus Posted at 8:12 12/29/2010
April 2008 driving in Santo Domingo Ave Feb 27 My light was green. Nacional policia#opo1004 pulled me over said the light was red and DEMANDED $125 USD or I go to jail. NO ticket or reciept was issued. US tourists and ALL tourists beware of Corrupt Dominican Police.
Author: john Posted at 12:24 06/12/2008
i came back from grand paradise hotel last week and it was amazing!!! best holiday ive ever been on. the food was really nice and the entertainment was excellent , the animation team worked very hard and made sure you enjoyed yourself, plus most of them are hot :P. i am definetly going back there it was amazing!!!!!!!!
Author: chloe Posted at 12:37 04/21/2008
i just got back from grand paradise bavaro and let me tell you it was amazing!!!....the people there ar soo nice what ever you need they will try to get you...you just have to be very carefull wit the people there..and always buy your sovieners from outside the hotel(the hotel rips u off!!!)...there is so many things you can do during the day it was great...i loved the hotel and everything but the people at the airport can be very snotty!!!...but overall the food was great the activities and shows were amazing!!!i would want to go back there one day....but just remember...if you go out on atvs alwayz wear your helmet and be carful!!!....that helmet saved my life!!!
Author: lena Posted at 19:52 07/11/2006
grat hotel , the music i great , food and the environement , if you didnt like this hotel . You are doing something wrong
Author: eduardo Posted at 23:06 07/5/2006
the woman in the gift shop offered my boyfriend sex and when i came in cursed me in spanish..ladies watch out not only are there topless everywhere but hookers in your hotel giftshop
Author: anonymous Posted at 16:03 06/12/2006
just got back from the grand paradise and it was anything but paradise... we got robbed in the front and noone wanted to help us... they tols us sorry should have got a safe... they have no cameras in the resort so no proof....never againn.. i wouldnt slee at night fear of burglars.... no safety
Author: anonymous Posted at 16:00 06/12/2006
watch your money and anything that has value to you.. you get robbed right in your own hotel nthe woman in the gift shos are prostitutes they were rubbing all over my bf when i waasnt there.. noone has change a scam to take you for more money noone speaks good english unless you have money wave a tip around and they do... when we got robbed they didnt do anyhting to help us besides laugh and say how you gonna get ho\me you need 20 dollars each to get home.... i will never go here again.....
Author: anonymous Posted at 15:31 06/8/2006
they are theives the security guards robbed us for 800 dollars we confronted the they walked us around to the front manager came told us fill out a report we were upset so he said ok go back to the room we will send it to you neva did my bf goes on balacony sees5 security guards handing out 100 dollar bills... we confront the they try to ignore us... we are told by a worker to go back to our room.. we could get a charge pu ton us for thousands of dollars... or get arrested... nice people... they did nothing for us.. i was afraid to sleep ata night..
Author: colleen Posted at 15:28 06/8/2006
Author: Heidi Posted at 22:56 10/5/2005
I stayed at thi sresort in July 2005, the holiday was great, the food no problem, including the buffet restaurant.

The grounds are lovely and the beach is just what the carribean should be like, golden sands, warm sea and palm trees.

Staff are excellent, never had to wait more than a minute for a drink, even if you do, remeber your on DR time and youre on holiday!!!!

A totally relaxiong and enjoyable holiday.
Author: steve johnson Posted at 16:07 08/26/2005
honestly, i just got back from the resort this morning (Apr15). All I can say is that it was INCREDIBLE!! Food was good, resort was beautiful and well kept and the staff were amazing! There was quite a few families and couples but my girls and I still partied it up! I recommend this resort for sure to anyone who is looking to travel to DR and would DEFINITELY RETURN!
Author: daniela Posted at 13:08 04/16/2005
I JUST CAME BACK FROM GRAND PARADISE ON MARCH 1, I STAYED THERE 2 WEEKS! IT WAS VERY NICE AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. THE STAFF WERE VERY NICE PPL AND EVERYTHING WENT OK! THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS "NOT ENOUGH PARTY ANIMALS LIKE ME" TOO MUCH OLD PPL AND FAMILIES! THANK YOU!
Author: Jorge Posted at 18:30 03/2/2005
Author: oralie Posted at 5:56 07/27/2004
I have stayed at this resort 5 times in the past 2 years. Excellent food the animators are wonderful and extremely talented. The day and evening entertainment is wonderful. the resort is clean and neat. The food is presented nicely and the staff is very friendly. i highly recommend this resort.
Author: christine Posted at 21:37 09/15/2003
We also stayed at the Grand Paradise this year. April 8 to April 22. What a great time we had!! The resort was very clean, the food was excellent at the buffet and all speciality restaurants and the beach was unbelievable!! Our room was large facing the ocean and had a king size bed. The entertainment was very enjoyable and the staff was more than accommodating. A simple "Hola" made all the difference. We will be definitely returning next year!!!
Author: Debbie Martin Posted at 12:08 07/2/2003

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.