Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

bahia principe

Rating: Excellent Phone: Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: san juan Contact: Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
My wife and I visited the bahia principe for our second time. Once again we were in paradise,,Beautiful beach, nice rooms, delicious food and a staff fit for a king..We will never forget the wonderful early morning breakfasts at the italian restaurant,,and that great guy who never let our coffee cups go low,,,,,rapheal if we could have just one guy like you here at our tim hortons in canada we would have it made. i would recommend this resort to anyone. Wish we were still there.
We will return soon.
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 05/3/2003

 

Comments

check out the following link for the songs. Enjoy
http://aimini.net/view/?fid=A16vuv4dZzFKWNrVUpBc
Author: Raj Posted at 10:20 12/28/2010
Hi,got back end of june and wud like 2 no if anyone have the songs played at the pool including the bahia pricipe song.
Author: gareth Posted at 13:49 08/20/2009
just got back on march 29.
my paretnts went last year, so they took us this year.
it was AMAZING!!!!
if anyone knpws the songs they played please let me know, i have the one by soca boys alredy.
thanks so much1!!!

bahia principe<3<333
Author: sarah ann Posted at 17:41 03/30/2008
You can download the song from the Bahia principe website.
This link is from a different resort, but anyway:

http://www.bahia-principe.com/bp/europe/en/bahia/principe/hotels/caribbean/dominican/republic/punta/cana/gran-bahia-principe-ambar/hotel-music.html

Author: JP Posted at 13:13 11/21/2007
Hey i juz visited the Gran Bahia Principe and would like to know where i can get the whole CD they played thet whole time.. The one with the Bahia Principe Song..... plz email me if anyone finds a free download... [email protected]

thanx!
Author: ambzz Posted at 17:56 09/3/2007
HEY
by the pic it looks like a great hotel
n am going there in 1 week
Author: MiNnIe Posted at 14:30 05/27/2007
I just returned from Bahia Principe, San Juan....and what an awesome time! I highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit Dominican Republic!!

I am right now frantically searching for that famous Bahia principe song.... the one that goes "olay, olay..hey hey..es bahia principe." If someone knows it, please please email me at [email protected] and tell me how to find it!! Thanks!

Amanda
Author: Amanda Posted at 0:02 04/20/2007
I strongly recommend going here for vacaton. It is perfect for families. The whole resort is much larger than you would expect...with so many pools and restauraunts to visit. If you're lloking for something to do at night, I recommend you going to Hacienda. Right outside of the club, there is a spot where some of the staff dance and teach you steps to their songs...good for adults and children. In my opinion, you should go with a group of 20 or more people...especially if you have older kids (they want other kids their age to hang out with). Also, near the dancing area there is an exellent painter who draws funny pictures of people and also spraypaints beautiful pictures in about 5 minutes. If you have the chance then take your family on the snorkeling adventure. It has 3 places to visit. First is a lagoon. Then they take you into a forest to a cliff where you can jump off of (which was one of the highlights of my vacation because EVERYONE loved it...even the 7 year old children). And third you go to a cave which is freezing but completely amazing on the bottom. Then they take you to lunch. The tour guides (a man named Jesus espacially) definately know how to compliment you.

If anyone knows how to get the Bahia Principe song, please email me at the above email address. I'm not sure if I'm mistaking that song with another song that has these lyrics in it ---> Ciao Ciao Ciao (or chomp chomp chomp) Amigos Bye Bye Bye Amigos. Please email me the singer's name and how to get it if you can.
Author: Selena Posted at 16:07 02/11/2007
hi this is katie, ive cum bk from dominican bahia principe about a week now n ive cried since ive been bak it woz the best time of my life i would do anything to go back and see fernando luciano and martin they wer the best i miss the place the food and the people so much if ure reading this then e-mail me ;) thanks for a fabulous holiday and im definately coming back in april-may 2007 :D cya guys xx
Author: katie Posted at 9:04 10/27/2006
I loved the food and loved the senery. it was not as hot as i thought it was hot but had a nice cool brease but maybe thats because i went in hurricane seson but the nice brease is definetly on the beach. I would definatly recomened. there was alot of restraunts to choose from. If you go i would say sun block and bring medicine because of the coco nut milk and so many foods that we are not used to. I would definatly want to go again. (And Kim Robertson yes it does it has all versions but the main one is on number 2)
Author: Serena Posted at 18:06 09/5/2006
I had an exelent time in Bahia Principe. I will never forget that vacation. I had one of the best times of my life and i would defenitly go there again!
Author: Serena Posted at 17:57 09/5/2006
The Bahia Principe was beautiful, the food was awsome. I was a little nervous because it wasn't a 5 star but a 4+ but I couldn't tell the difference. The entertainment throughout the tulum and coba was wonderful. I would reccomend staying at tulum because they have the nicest and closest beach, best resturants and a short walk from the shopping center with night life. Its simply wonderful
Author: Lauren Posted at 11:12 07/28/2006
(Help find Cheryl & Christina for me)

Hi Everyone,
This was a great vacation. Hands Down. If you cannot enjoy yourself on this vacation, then there's no hope for you. LOL Just Kidding.

Anyways, I saw this girl over there and her name is Cheryl - did not catch the last names - My Bad...........

Anyways, the names I remember were Christina & Cheryl - if you get this message, please send me an email.

You guys told me you were coming back on Monday - June 12th 2006 from Puerto Plata.

This is really a long shot but I thought I'd try anyway.....

Message for Cheryl - everybody don't read this part... LOL

To Cheryl:
I meant to talk to you more before I left but I guess I did not have enough courage or alcohol - lol......

You're are an amazing dancer, your dresses were just so sweet and your smile - what can I say ...........

I would really like to get to know you better.

Hope you or one of your friends get this message or else we will let fate decide, then again fate is what we make of it.

Sincerely,
RM

[email protected]
Author: Reed Murday Posted at 14:24 06/11/2006
Me and my wife yari are planning to go really soon..we love bahia principe,, it's a great place for a vacation.
Author: Kevin lofftus Posted at 2:38 03/9/2006
WOOT this is Jaydin again and i for got to mention all of the great waiters and waitresses they were so nice and helpful if any sexy guys *cough noe and Jhoan cough* my # is 12047255287 luv yah bois keep in touch
Author: Jaydin! Posted at 15:39 03/6/2006
i just got back from the hotel.the animation staff Noa and Jhoan are my hero's!!!!!!!!! They are the greatest people and they no how to treat the LADIES:) i wouldn't have liked it at much with out them and i loved all of the beach volley ball!!!
Author: Jaydin! Posted at 15:35 03/6/2006
Hey I just come back from Bahia Principe tulum i really love it there the people were so kind and met some really gd friends there too!!:D Frm Amy Frm Caaaaaaaaaaaaardiff
Author: Aimee Posted at 11:25 10/1/2005
im just back from a 2 wk holiday in the dominican republic bahia principe is just totaly the best no question bout it the ppl r lovely the fellas who work down wit the water sports r well fine!! the nyt club is just the bomb!! the waiters are adorable very sweet tlkn GIRLS heres a tip if the barman fancys u ,u dnt hav 2 wait 4 a half hour like the other losers 2 get a drink just call him over and ul hav it in 2 minutes smile and bat ur long eyelashis wrks like a charm wel it did 4 me go white water raftin and 2 ocen world and on the blue lagoon tour and if keeko is ur camra man tell him i sed hi coz he is so fine we wer perfect 4 eachother!! well hope u enjoy it as much as i did oh and rum and coke is a bit of a laxitive so b carefull try the mami no.1 or coco loco!! have fun!!
Author: kate Posted at 9:24 08/5/2005
I just came back.. what is very sad i think! I had a lovely time over there, but i have a question.. were can i get the bahia principe song? please help me, because i loooove the song!!!
xxx
Author: moi Posted at 8:57 07/26/2005
Hiya ive just come back from the bahia principe and i loved it! it was fantastic! the entertainment staff were so funny and friendly also the towel guys and pool bar guys are like so cool!
Author: Amy Posted at 12:21 05/17/2005
I MUST SAY EVERY ONE KNEW WHO WE WERE WHEN WE WERE IN THE DOMINICAN RESORT WE WENT IN 2004 FEBUARY I THINK FOR TWO LONG WEEKS WE MET LOADSOF NICEPEOPLE FROM CANADA AND AMERICA ETC AND THE STAFF LUVVED US I THINK I MIGHT BE BACK NEXT YEAR DONT HAVE A JOB THE NOW BUT NEED ONE FOR MONEY I CANT WAIT TO COME BACK AND SEE SPAGHETTI AND ALL THE OTHER CRAZY GANG I MISS THE DOMINICAN IT WAS AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME WELL IF ANYONE KNOWS OR REMEMBERS US E-MAIL IS [email protected]
POKE MAHON = KISS MY ARSE HAHAHA CHEERZ
Author: SCOTLAND TWINS Posted at 17:59 10/8/2004
bahia principe tenerife is the best all the animation team r the best n i love em all
Author: ami Posted at 4:43 08/31/2004
i went to Bahia Principe like two years ago , it was a paradise, the food was super excellent, the staff and dominican people are very nice and friendly, the rooms were great and well decorated, i totally love bahia principe, it's a great place to have fun with the family.I totally lovvvvvved the food it was very very good i love how the dominican people cook.i am definitely going back to Dominican Republic and to bahia principe is the best, and i highly recommend the people to go there because is the best.
Author: Yariselle liberato Posted at 4:03 08/10/2004
i went to Bahia Principe like two years ago , it was a paradise, the food was super excellent, the staff and dominican people are very nice and friendly, the rooms were great and well decorated, i totally love bahia principe, it's a great place to have fun with the family.I totally lovvvvvved the food it was very very good i love how the dominican people cook.i am definitely going back to Dominican Republic and to bahia principe is the best, and i highly recommend the people to go there because is the best.
Author: Yariselle liberato Posted at 4:02 08/10/2004
i went to Bahia Principe like two years ago , it was a paradise, the food was super excellent, the staff and dominican people are very nice and friendly, the rooms were great and well decorated, i totally love bahia principe, it's a great place to have fun with the family.I totally lovvvvvved the food it was very very good i love how the dominican people cook.i am definitely going back to Dominican Republic and to bahia principe is the best, and i highly recommend the people to go there because is the best.
Author: Yariselle liberato Posted at 4:02 08/10/2004
Hi

On the CD does it have the words to the Bahia Principe song. I am a spanish student, and would therefore like to be able to study and translate them! Unfortunatly most of the song is too fast for me! I only can hear 'es bahia principe (it's the bay prince) and vamos a besar (we're going to kiss).

I would be very grateful if someone let me know the lyrics

Thanks
Author: ollie Posted at 12:05 07/19/2004
well i just got home on monday from bahia principe. I had the time of my life. There ares so many great people there. i would recomend this resort to everyone. The night life is awesome. The disco is great. The staff are amazing people especially Dayron, Ariam, Yuri and Noel and Edalmis. i had such an awesome time i hope to go back soon.
Author: Sydney Celli Posted at 21:50 04/4/2004
Just got back March26/04.weather was great,food was more than you could ever want,and the staff went out of their way to make your stay the very best.Went with friends that were there last year and we were not disappointed.YOU WILL ENJOY !!!!!!!
Author: Brian & Debbie Gabriel Posted at 18:55 03/29/2004
the food was great, enttertainment was excellent, it was so heavnely and i cant wait till i go back, i'm dieing to go back right now!!!!!!!!!!! hot guys
Author: sandy Posted at 18:29 03/12/2004
the food was great, the people were wonderful, entertainment was excellent, its a perfect hotel, with hot guys
Author: sandy Posted at 18:27 03/12/2004
Hi, i am ajax from holland in europe.
i have downloaded the bahia principe cd on shareaza for free!! so if you want that song go to www.shareaza.org and click in download.. for more information, mail me!

[email protected]

bye
Author: ajax Posted at 9:19 02/18/2004
I was at the Bahia Principe with my friend from January 12 - 26, 2004. ....

The Bahia Principe was seriously a dream come true for me. I totally did not expect to get what I got and it surpassed every hope that I even had before I arrived. It was my first time going on a trip with a friend and we had a blast the entire time! 14 days was not enough to do everything that they had planned every day! The resort was ALWAYS extremely clean, there were NO BUGS AT ALL, the staff were excellent and the service outstanding!!!!!!!

It starts with the entertainment director, Noel, who does an outstanding job with all of the wonderful top-notch entertainers; to the funny towel guys, Rasdel and Yosneil, who hands out the fresh clean hot towels to guests and has a huge smile and a joke every time; to our angel of a maid Beatriz who made a different towel decoration on my bed every morning; to the friendly and happy waitresses Yorka, Carlos and Ramira who were right there knowing what you wanted to drink the second you sat down for breakfast, lunch, or dinner; to the DJs at the disco who play any song you request. They ALL were very happy and extremely helpful. It is true that a lot of the front desk staff don't know english all that well; however, after a few minutes they have you laughing and understanding what they are trying to say. The food was gourmet and you never had to wait for any drinks from the smart and hard-working bartenders. Even the Director (who I met very briefly) was very generous to myself and my friends. I have been to so many other islands around the Caribbean - and the Bahia Principe in Varadero was definitely THE BEST. Very safe, the people warm and friendly and nobody bugs you or gets in your face - even when walking in the market!!

I have convinced 6 other families to go to the Bahia Principe this year (and the list is growing), and we are even going back this May for another two or three weeks!!! My friend is going also at the end of February again!!!

Thanks a lot for reading!!
Author: Kim Robertson Posted at 10:31 02/5/2004
This is for Chandra and Chitra>>
I was there in Nov of 2003, great spot, will for sure go back....just interested in where you bought the CD you are talking about and is the Bahia Principe "song" on it...???
Thanks for your time. =^.^=
Author: Cathy Posted at 14:33 02/3/2004
We spent a week in paradise. The staff was superb with service, and the food excellent. Thanks to Jose Martinez in the Buffet area as well as Miguel. Thanks to Salvador and Osvaldy and Rosemarie. You guys are great. Love the Bahia Principe song - We bought the CD. Lenin and his troop put on great shows everynight. Highly recommend.
Author: chandra and chitra Posted at 16:16 12/11/2003
Just returned on the weekend, we had a great time. The grounds and the staff were both wonderful.

We particulary enjoyed the quiet pool, located towards the spa, which we enjoyed as well.

If changing money, we found that we got a better exchange rate using the ATM machine located out by the karoke bar, even with the $3.00 service charge I got dinged with from the bank.

Food and service...well lets say nothing was lacking. We will definately be going back again.
Author: Jennifer Posted at 13:41 11/11/2003

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.