Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Serenis Cocotal Beach Resort

Rating: Excellent Phone: n/a Website: n/a
Location: East Coast Fax: n/a E-Mail: n/a
City: Punta Cana Contact: n/a Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
We were there the first week of April and we had the best time of our life. It was an all girls vacation and we had a blast! The hotel is spectacular! The service, whether it was room-service, at the bar or the front desk, was always friendly, fast and well done. The entertainment was WONDERFUL! The staff was always giving their 100% and more. They work very hard, all day... All the gang, Roberto, Juan Claudio, Moreno, Antonio(Yeah, Baby, Yeah! haha!), Manuel, and others are all friendly! And they dance very good! The food was good (better than most place I visited...and I am very difficult). The beach is very nice. You can find little shops along the beach with better price than the shop at the entrance of the hotel. Don't forget you have to bargain, they always ask 3 time the price it's worth. Also, from Thursday to Sunday, they have a boy band in the lobby in the evenings and they are very good! I recommend this hotel, you will have the best time! If you go, drink a Banana Mama...it's the best! Have a good trip!
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 06/17/2003

 

Comments

DO NOT GO THERE IS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CLEAN BEACH.

WE FOUND OURSELVES WITH A BEACH FULL OF GARBAGE + TOILET SANITIZERS + ...

NO ONE FROM THE STAFF TOOK ACTION.

NO RESPECT FOR THE ENVIRONMENT AND THE CUSTOMERS.

PLACE TO AVOID AT ALL COST EVEN FOR A FREE TRIP.
Author: Lea Posted at 17:22 01/19/2010
I went to the Serenis Cocotal Beach Resort a year ago in the summer. It was the best holiday EVER!!! There was so much to do. I really enjoyed it! The entertaimnent there was amazing! I really want to go back!!! The Staff there was amazing they were all so friendly!! If you are thinking of going I would go because A.) It is worth the price and B.) it is the best holiday EVER!!!
Author: Darryl Posted at 9:06 02/27/2006
I went to the Serenis Cocotal Beach Resort a year ago in the summer. It was the best holiday EVER!!! There was so much to do. I really enjoyed it! The entertaimnent there was amazing! I really want to go back!!! The Staff there was amazing they were all so friendly!! If you are thinking of going I would go because A.) It is worth the price and B.) it is the best holiday EVER!!!
Author: Darryl Posted at 9:05 02/27/2006
My boyfriend and I stayed here and we had an absolute blast. We were looking for somewhere to just relax for a week and that is what we did. He slept in a lot but I got up early to get us great seats by the immaculate pools. Everything you want to drink is right there. We were tipsy quite a few times and by far, thought this was resort was well worth the price we paid. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for what I saw! I highly recommend the ATVs. They took us to a cave where we saw the bluest water that we have ever seen. It was absolutely stunning. We bought some gorgeous paintings. The shows at night were hilarious. We spent our lazy days on the gorgeous beach reading and enjoying the fabulous sun. I would go back any given day!
Author: Erica Posted at 9:55 08/9/2005
My husband and myself were at the Sirenis Tropical on Feb. 6 for a week. The resort is beautiful and clean, the pools are big and wonderful, friendly staff. Very generous with the drinks, nothing to do after diner, there was only a duo playing music but only on a weekend. Unfortunately the food is tasteless, the house wine is awful as well as the juices, especially the buffet, the cheese and the croissants not eatable, so we tried the restaurants and they were at least better than the buffet. The entertainment were poorly performed by staff. We were not as lucky as others, eventhough we tiped the cleaning lady, we had a nice room but two days in the row, the room was not clean and ready for us, one day it was 4h00 pm and the next day it was 6h30 p.m. so we waited in the lobby for the room to be ready and everyday of the week the hand towels, paper toilet, the soap in the bathroom were missing. We will try another resort next time.
Author: Nina Posted at 10:09 02/19/2004
plane journey and airport.
Me and my sister have recently returned from a two week visit to sirenis, this has been our 2nd year here and would go back time and time again. our holiday started on the 13th October the plane touched down around 5pm (dominican time) from Gatwick after a long 9hr journey sadly it was raining when we arrived but we were determined that would not put us off. As we walked into the airport we were greeted by friendly airport staff who persisted on trying to take our luggage to the coach for us but experience from the previous year reminded us not to as they want tipping but the walk to the coach is literaly centimeteres away.

Coach journey and first impression.
I must admit the coach journey to the hotel is hell, as after a nine hour flight the last thing you want to do is get on a coach for a following two hours, maybe this was because it was dark and wet and we couldn't see the real dominican life and friendly waves and blowing kisses as you travel through their poor but friendly towns.
When we arrived at the hotel (wow!) we had tears in our eyes as it was so fantastic. we were welcomed with a complimentary drink, the cases were left for the porters to take to your room a small tip is appreciated. After check in we made our way to our room. We were tired from the long journey so decided to have a quick look around to see if we recognised any of the animation team from the previous year and to see if everything was still as wonderful. Food is available 24/7 but to be honest we just wanted a good night sleep.

The hotel.
If you are expecting the Ritz then this is the place for you everything is immaculate and you wouldn't believe the size of the place! The room had two double beds a bath/shower, mini bar stocked daily with soft drinks and colour tv. We were lucky enough to have a sea view but most importantly it was very clean.
The lobby is huge with marble flooring and has a double sided bar in the middle so you drunks don't have to worry about queuing for your all inclusive drinks. This is where our favourite bar staff Mario and Fidor worked. This is also where the main restaurant is im not joking there is food to suit everyone! not all to our taste but we soon found out what we liked by the end of the holiday.

The pool and beach and Entertainment.
The pool opens at nine but people are in there from seven. This is the biggest pool i have ever seen in my life and contains two pool bars, say hi to Esteban for us he works in the cocotal side poolbar bar if you give him a small tip he will make sure you are well looked after he never stops smiling and dancing. If you have any cds you want him to play round the pool he will be happy to, and by the end of the day will know all the words. All the entertainment takes place around the pool 9 o clock spanish lessons with the lovely Manuel and stretches on the beach with the beautiful Carmen Electra! Crazy games are at 10 o clock on the beach with MC Jesus you must take part as it could entail a medal and certificate in the evening shows and were also very funny. At 11:00 there will be a merengue lesson on the beach with all the entertainers followed by the club dance i can guarantee you will know this by the end of your stay. Lunch is between 12:00 and 3:00 so you can either relax by the pool or on the beach or go and stuff your faces. The beach is better than you can imagine and is like being in paradise you can take part with the watersports or swim in the turquoise waters.
If you are taking small children then there is a fantastic kids club entertainer called Angelica who will take care of your naughty naughty children (as she says, )she is the sweetest person and is very funny.
If you fancy going to the gym Ishmel will look after you and he also does the aerobics on the beach on an afternoon (a very sweet guy) .

Evening Entertainment.
After filling your faces or boozing at the bar! its show time folks! Entertainment starts at 10:00 in the theatre BEWARE to put on your mosquito sprays as these could ruin your holiday and cost you a bomb at the doctors. The theatre is where you meet all the entertainers Ricky Martin(very funny) Manuel. Jesus, Naomi Campbell, Carmen Electra, Henry, Roberto (great dancer), Ronald, Eminiem (dont know his real name but he is very good at doing the languages and he Loves-his-job. Mimi, mira, and Condorito the clown (shorts dude).
After the show you can either go back to the lobby until 12:00 thats when the bar closes or hot foot it down to the disco untill 2:00am no doubt the entertainers will be in there dancing the night away they never get bored of it.

There is also a sports bar in the resort this is where Antonio works behind the bar he is very friendly and has a lovely smile. there is a pooltable and foozball in here.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will see you next year back at the Sirenis Hotel!!!


Jade and Kelly. England
Author: Jade and Kelly Posted at 6:29 11/14/2003
The kids club was excellent.(Especially the horse ride) The buffet had so many choices of food. the rooms were good except or the fact that the fact that the fans are pretty noisy!
Author: the Warrens Posted at 13:23 09/20/2003
My family (cousins and aunts and uncles) and I went to sirenis tropical suites on august 16 2003 and stayed for one week. during the week we were able to have the times of our lives. We met so many friendly staff members and also guests. the entertainment was so enjoyable and it got the whole crowd involved. there was one song that stuck in everyones minds that went like this, can you feel it can you feel it it's burning it's burning here we go now here we go now it's party time it's party time i love my job... and then they would do some very funny actions. anyways, the bar tendors were awesome especially one...Domingo. he was the best and really easy to get along with! there was also estabon, carlos and more. the entertainment staff was also very encouraging to talk to and have fun with! jose manuel, manuel,jesus,anthony,carmen, lots more. the dancing was great! and me being a dancer i looked for that! the disco was a good place to hang out at night. they played music that you would hear at home aswell as some spanish songs for the merengue dancers! it was definatly a week to remember! infact, me and my cousins are thinking about going back next summer! there were surprisingly a lot of canadians there and they were all friendly! i will not forget that place and i recommend it to anyone that wants to have a great time!
Author: Lara Posted at 15:31 08/25/2003

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.