Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Marien Coral by Hilton Beach Resort & Spa

Rating: Excellent Phone: 1-809-320-1515 Website: http://www.coralbyhilton.com/DominicanRepublic/
Location: North Coast Fax: 1-809-320-1414 E-Mail: [email protected]
City: Puerto Plata Contact: Value for money: Excellent
Food: Excellent Decor: Above average Service: Excellent
Comments:
Hello, my name is Susan (Ottawa, ON, Canada)and I have just arrived from another wonderful week (May 11-18, 2003) at the Marien Coral by Hilton. I was there last year and thouroughly enjoyed myself, and this year was another amazing experience.

Check In: I arrived there on May 11, 2003 along with 7 friends and check in was incredibly smooth. We were given welcome drinks upon our arrival and our rooms were ready within minutes even though we arrived well before check in time at the resort. We had asked for rooms near the pool and in the same building as each other since we were a large group, and these requests were quickly and kindly fulfilled.

Hotel Grounds/Rooms: The resort was even more beautiful than I remembered. The flowers, and grass are very well kept. The pool is always very clean and the area around the pool is kept very clean as well. Our rooms were always kept in very good condition. The hotel staff was excellent, providing plenty of towels when needed. We came home every night to find our beds turned down for us which was quite a treat!

Service: Every person on staff at the hotel is incredibly kind and make you feel at home. The best was when there would be waiters circulating the pool with fruit, plates and cutlery, for the guests that would like a snack! What great service! Guest sevice and reception staff were also very kind and very helpful.

Food/Beverages: The food at the resort is fantastic. There is always something for everyone whether it be at the buffet restaurant, the mexican restaurant, the caribbean grill or the snack bar. I was with a group of people that can be quite picky with their food and they always seemed to find something they enjoyed! The drinks were also great- just watch out for that Dominican rum! The bars are everywhere and the staff at the bars are ready to make you drinks you\'ll enjoy!

Staff/Animation Team: I would just like to express my sincere gratitude to the individuals on the animation team- THE CHOCOLATE FRIENDS! Every chocolate friend is incredibly friendly and works extremely hard every day to make sure that every guest is having a good time. The daily activities, the shows and their presence at the disco make for a truly memorable vacation. I would like to thank Jimmy, Grace, Diomedes (Wati-40), Kenya and Jairo for an amazing week. I would also like to mention the man behind the beautiful sceenery during the shows- Alixander Silverio! This guy is truly talented as well as incredibly nice! To all those mentioned above, you\'ve made my vacation truly memorable and I sincerely miss you already! Can\'t wait to see you again!

Overall: Once again I left the resort in tears thinking of the friends I leave behind and of the wonderful memories that were made. This resort is truly an experience that is difficult to put into words- you have to experience it to understand. This was my second time there and I can\'t wait to return! I would definately recommend this resort to anyone and everyone!
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 06/19/2003

 

Comments

i just came back from my wonderfull vacation in Marien Coral and let me just say that if it wasnt paradise then it was really close. the treatment was great and i loved the chocolate friends. they were always soo on top of everything they were wonderful and also very entertaining. it made me not want to leave. thank you grace, jose, george, nancy, dania, frances, orlando, jerson, and ricky for being so great!!!!!
Author: Ana Cabrera Posted at 13:58 06/28/2005
My sister-in-law and I just got back from the Coral Marien. We stayed a week (01/24/05 - 01/31/05) and we had an awesome time!

The resort was beautiful, the food was great no matter where we ate, our room was very nice, very clean (and we were on the ground floor and had curtains!)

The staff was wonderful - very pleasant and helpful - by far the "Chocolate Friends" were the highlight of our days! Their shows were just magnificant!

We highly recommend this resort and can't WAIT to go back!!
Author: DonnaLeigh Posted at 19:30 02/20/2005
I just arrived from a wonderful vacation in Puerto Plata.. I had a great time in the Marien Coral by Hilton Hotel. The hotel facilities and customer service were great. The have wonderful people working there. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the beach. After you go to the beaches in the East Cost of the Dominican Republic nothing really superiors them. The hotel grounds were always well kept and the hotel staff always ready to assist you in anything you may need. I loved the pool, the decor of the room, the restaurants, and the "Chocolate Friends". The Chocolate Friends are the animation group of the hotel, every night they have a nice show for everyone. They will make you laugh, and laugh through their entire performance. Something that I really like that the Chocolate Friends do is that after every show they will all go to the sport bar and socialize with the guest in the hotel. They will introduce them self again and even dance with the guest in the hotel. It was like if their show did not end at the stage. This is a beautiful property with great staff. I will truly go back to this hotel and recommend this property to everyone.
Author: Viviana Posted at 10:59 10/31/2004
POOL IS GREAT, BUT THE FOOD IS
SO-SO. BY FAR THE BEST MEALS ARE
IN THE SPANISH RESTAURANT ON THE
BEACH.
ROOMS ON THE GROUND LEVEL , DONT HAVE CURTAINS THAT KEEP
PEOPLE FROM LOOKING IN,24/7
BEACH IS AVERAGE
JUST GOT BACK 3/25/04

Author: BOB K. Posted at 16:53 03/25/2004
Myself and my partner Stuart have just got back from 2 weeks at the Marien coral by hilton hotel and I cannot find any words to describe how amazing it was! We arrived there on Wednesday 10 September 2003 at 4.55pm, and from the moment we landed at Puerto Plata airport to the moment of landing back in Manchester airport - we were in paradise! We arrived te hotel and were greeted with cold face towels and a drink, quickley checked in and were shown to our rooms. Our first impressions of the holel were that it iwas "paradise"! The rooms couldn't have been any better, we had 2 double beds, a huge tv cabinet and tv, everything that a house needs we had in that room! The bathroom was fantastic, we felt like movie stars!

The pool area was unbelievable, it just took our breath away! It was so clean and so well kept, the water falls we're gorgeous and in general the grounds we're kept imaculate.

The buffet resturant was fantastic, there was every food imagineable! The staff at the resturant always welcomed you in, and met any requirements. They we're always topping up glasses of water, they just couldn't do enough for you and each and everyone of the did everything with a smile! The snack bars and 2 other resturants were also brilliant, staff, food and service in these resturants would easily get 10 out of 10!

The beach was right next to the snack bar - and it was gorgeous! The sun loungers and towels were always ready for you and there was never anyone short of a bed or towel.

The CHOCOLATE FRIENDS we're fantastic! Each and everyone of them did such an amazing job! They we're so funny and always there to make everyone laugh! The shows at night we're brilliant, they do work round the clock and they do such a fantastic job! They did everything with a smile and always had lots of fun!

All the bars we're air conditioned and all had very friendly staff!

We chose the Dolphine Encounter and the paradise Island as out trips, and the Dolphines we're wonderful - easily one of the best days ever, unfortunately we didn't get to go on the Paradise Island trip as there was an earthquake! All trips we're cancelled for 2 days after so we missed out on that one, but we got our money back and our Thomson rep was brilliant through the whole ordeal, as we're the staff. As the Dominican Republic has never had an earthquake, everyone was new to the whole experiance, but they couldn't have handles it better. They had tea, Coffe and water for all the guests while the rooms we're all checked for damage, they also brought food out for everyone.

All in all this was the most perfect holiday and I can't say how fantastic it was, there just are no words! Even the pictures in the brochures don't compare to how amazing and beautiful this hotel actually is. We got back yesterday morning and already we are making plans to go back.

I would recomend this hotel to everybody and give it 110 out of 100%

What an experiance - loved every minute of it! Just gutted to have had to come home!
Author: cait jordan Posted at 5:56 09/26/2003

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.