Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Barcelo Capella Beach Resort

Rating: Below average Phone: Website:
Location: Central Fax: E-Mail:
City: Juan Dolio Contact: Value for money: Below average
Food: Average Decor: Below average Service: Below average
Comments:
This is definetly not a 4 plus hotel. Although the grounds are very nice the rooms leave much to be desired. Leaky air conditioners, bugs and if you want anything done you better be prepared to wait. On arriving there, was told that hotel was full (my all inclusive booking non existing). Put up at another hotel that was even worse. Staff speak little or no English. Got ill from food and drinks. Beach is very rocky. Constantly bothered by vendors on the beach. Nightly entertainment is not too bad. Beach towels are not always available. San Pedro (a town nearby) is not that safe - got mugged there.
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 02/26/2004

 

Comments

I stayed there last year and found it was worth the money. Don't expect a five or six star hotel or facilities, but a nice, clean and decent food. Some part of the beach is nice, others are not. Locals trying to sell you stuff can be annoying sometimes.
Author: Ray A Posted at 21:04 05/17/2009
This is the most filthy disgusting hotel I have been in - five stars is just a joke. My husband ended up in hospital after eating the food there even sticking to tap water. Cancel now if you want my advice!
Author: cookie Posted at 5:37 05/1/2005
Going on 2/19/05 any suggestions on the resort and what to do with a 14 yr old girl. I hope from some of the reviews that are old that things have improved. After all the snow in Ma.
I need the palm trees and sunshine. Thankyou
Author: marsha Posted at 22:10 02/10/2005
This is the worst hotel in the whole country. The beach is all rock the staff do not speack english and the food in the same thing at lunch and dinner. The steak house is a joke, it does not matter what you order it always comes back to you as chicken and fries. Any type of drink you order turns out to be red slush. The room as crap. Bugs and water leaks every were. I would not even leave my dog here.
Author: Dean B Posted at 17:56 11/3/2004
Author: Elias Posted at 17:11 06/15/2004
I loved the place, but then I haven't been there again since Nov. 2001 and things may have changed. There were a lot of European guests so meeting them was a very enjoyable cultural experience. The beach is indeed rocky, however, I personally enjoyed the ambiance of the building and gardens. It felt to me more like a condominium/apartment complex than a typical hotel, so it was relaxing.
Author: Marta Elena Posted at 14:48 05/27/2004
I`m very sorry to hear your comment, because we are going there because we where recomanded this hotel as one of the best in the area. Buhu...is there someone who had a positive experience on this place ??
Author: Anki Posted at 5:13 05/18/2004

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.