Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Villa Brigitte Beach Rentals

Rating: Excellent Phone: 1 809 571 2969 Website: http://www.sosuarentals.com/
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail: [email protected]
City: Sosua Contact: Florence Value for money: Above average
Food: Average Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
Villa Brigitte beach resort / Sosua
We been there this month for 2 weeks and rented out a beach house. We had a wonderful time.
The resort offers exellent service for a reasionable price and is close to everything.
Our beach house was are complete furnished in a Caribbean style and equipped with all things we need - like aircondition, internet access and cable-TV.
Sosua is only 2 miles away - and Cabarete 5 miles. The beach houses and apartments have direct access to the sandy beach in front of the resort.
Villa Brigitte beach resort is a great place from where you can explore the dominican Northcoast. We come back for sure.
I. Nestler NY
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 12/8/2006

 

Comments

Villa Brigitte hands down is BETTER than any of the places I've stayed in Sosua, including Casa Linda. Eckhard is a very pleasant owner and host , Maribel stayed on top of her game as our house attendant . The two bedroom Villa has more space the imaginable. the private beach is just a minute walk from the villa.Everything about Villa Brigitte is on a personal level right down to the gate remote to gain access to your own gated community ,the pool always clean.I just returned home 10/05/2011after a five day stay if time permitted i'd stay another (5),and and already planning the next stay perhaps in January.
Hey Eckhard keep doing what you do buddy see ya soon god willing..
Author: Steve750IL Posted at 10:47 10/9/2011
Once again I chose Villas Brigitte for some quality time with my partner. We had a marvelous two weeks in May; the owners made the booking process easy and were so helpful in recommending a restaurant for our special night out. We prefer a gated resort, and the security at Villas Brigitte is obviously there but not in your face, we felt right at home when the gate guard recognised us and asked how our day was.
Villas Brigitte in Sosua has it all, beautiful surroundings and peaceful walks on the beach.The home we rented (House A) was the same as last year (why change when it was perfect?), and we were pleasantly surprised to see the owners had made more improvements. Thank you so much to Florence and Eckhard at sosuarentals.com.
Author: David Gilmore Posted at 17:55 08/29/2011
We spent 5 nights at Villas Brigitte in Sosua. The Villas are absolutely outstanding and the staff at Villas Brigitte where very attentive and helpful. Our Villa had a great terrace with big doors and a sparking clean swimming pool. The main gate to the villas is equipped with an automatic gate opener and the public area is controlled by observations cameras.
The beach houses are priced significantly lower than other accommodations in Sosua, I don't think you will find a vacation villa with these amenities in Sosua for less.
Author: Alex Posted at 10:33 08/20/2011
We came to the place very excited and so much looking forward to our first vacation after 6 years. We were hoping to get what was advertised by the owners on their website and what was to see on their photos. But unfortunatelly most of it is just not true.There is no sea view from any of their rentals.The whole place is next to a construction site with noise 7.00 am to 10 pm. A 4 floor apartment building in construction (chain saw, jack hammer, etc. the whole day long) right next to the pool, to the garden and to the terrace. The beach is awful. No palm trees or any shade. Actually the beach was full of trash and very dirty.
The property is in an area which comes across as being just about to die. Most of the private houses are for sale. There is nothing absolutely nothing in walking distance from Villas Brigitte no bars, restaurants, supermarket except an hotel which has seen better days.
We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. On Sunday somebody in front of the construction site repaired his car from 7.00 am to ??? we left after breakfast. He was starting the engine of his vehicle over and over again.
On Monday the workers woke us up at 7.00 am on our vacation! We also had cockroaches in the kitchen which is pretty common for that type of area and the owners took care of it with a spray.

We left Villas Brigitte after 4 days. We payed for 14 nights and didn't get a penny back. The owner offered us another apartment at the other side of their house but it would've been the same situation. Construction noise, no sea view, dirty beach and a very run down area to be in.
We can not and will never recommend Villas Brigitte in Sosua Dominican Republic to anyone. Save your dollars and go somewhere else.
Author: A. Senior Posted at 2:10 08/10/2011
I have stayed at Villas Brigitte many times and have never been disappointed. It is by far one of the best Villas rentals places in the Sosua. The location was perfect, right next to the beach. The house was extremly clean. The styles of villas and atmosphaere is remarkable. The private pool and backyard was a huge plus. Villas Brigitte is truly worth more than you pay for. I'm just a little upset I didn't discover this place sooner. I can't wait to book another stay there!
Author: aaron Posted at 20:21 03/29/2011
This was an unforgettable vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villas Brigitte. I so wish I was still there, sure hated to have to leave the sunshine. The villa was awesome, well equipped, cozy, and clean. The staff was incredible. Everyone was super nice, from the cleaning maid of the house to the mangment.
It was only about 2 minute walk to the beach.
The Beach houses are absolutely beautiful and was exactly as it appeared in the photo's we'd seen when booking.
Location wise it's close enough to the buzz of Sosua but being tucked away on a quiet side street made us feel far away from it all.
A peaceful, cozy, tastefully decorated quaint vacation villa with bucket loads of character. A perfect romantic getaway which we can't wait to visit again.
Highly recommended!
Author: Berny Posted at 18:33 03/26/2011
After only being here for 2 short days, my friend and I were robbed. This Villa Beach house was broken into and several valuables were stolen from us. The safe containing passports, money, etc was taken off of the property. The robbers came in through the bathroom window which gave them easy access. The owner of this Villa was of no help and didn't offer to refund any portion of our money. We filed a police a report in another town, but nothing came about from that. I would not recommend anyone to stay here, security is not what it should be.
Author: W. A. Posted at 18:09 03/23/2011
The worst place in Sosua
Author: Alexey Morochko Posted at 1:14 09/29/2010
Such a fascinating place...hope to find one that is near using this site... http://www.internationalrentals.com/
Author: Luriel Fabian Posted at 17:56 05/18/2010
Although I have not stayed at Villas Brigitte, I have toured the property. I am building a home across the street and my friend needed a place to stay. I have been traveling to the Sosua area for years and I have seen many of the accomodations.
I can tell you that the photos posted on their site, do not do it justice. It's really spectacular- decor is artistic and unique. It would be difficult to find another place this beautiful- especially for the price. You will need to rent a car, but trust me- this is the place to stay.
Author: Judi Posted at 9:13 01/27/2009
Are all the beach houses the similarly equipped? Do you recall the exact beach house that you recommend? Thank you kindly , muito obrigado, tchau
Author: marcus Posted at 19:28 01/21/2009
Author: ernest hermer Posted at 15:26 01/19/2007
Please read about this place on DR1 forum: http://www.dr1.com/forums/north-coast/57518-villa-brigitte-greedy-owner-didnt-return-my-drivers-license.html
Author: Alexey Morochko Posted at 17:39 12/29/2006

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.