Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Inverter Batteries

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Inverter Batteries

Does anyone know where to purchase good batteries at a good price in Santo Domingo? Thanks- need 4.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

I recently bought this model:
    http://www.powbat.com/acro-file/slf-12205.pdf.

You can get this in DIGITAL TV C/ Proyecto No. 4 Urb Constelación. Phone 809-563-6446. To get this address you should go by the Los Próceres Ave. (the continuation of Luperón Ave.)
    Last edited by Eddyx; 01-18-2006 at 08:51 AM.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Thanks Eddy

I'm new at this. Would you say these are better than the trace batteries and do you remember what they cost? Thanks again.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

They are much better than Trace, because they don't need maintenance and are designed for 10 years of use. The cost is RD$7,000 each, but if you need 4 trace, with this one just will need 2. Also, avoid the pollution with lead in indoor areas.
    Last edited by Eddyx; 01-18-2006 at 08:50 AM.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks again. I'll have my wife give them a call.

SKY
    Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Trace, the inverter company does not make batteries. An electrician friend of mine who has worked in the D.R. for ten years told me he once checked with the parent company of Trace about some “Trace” batteries. He was told they were not from the Trace company,as they don’t sell batteries, only inverters. Someone is using the name.

Trojan makes the best batteries according to my friend. You can get them in Pricemart for about $75.

Post Thanks / Like

Default I Am Trying To Learn MORE About The "Gel Filled" Batteries!

They "sound" just about "To Good To Be True" for "Inversor" use!