Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

H10 BAVARO

Rating: Excellent Phone: Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: Punta Cana Contact: Value for money: Average
Food: Average Decor: Average Service: Average
Comments:
Different little hotels on the resort. Room are very clean and nice with a porch. One big buffet where you can get 3 day meals (anything you want ). Plus 2 restaurant, Italien and Mexican, where the food is great. The beach is incredebly nice and big with white sand and green clear hot water. Plus 2 big pools. 3 bars one near the beach where you can have snacks all day.

My experience is very simple, me and my friends just had the time of our lives. The animation is just great, there is activities for every taste. One tip I can give......If you can go two weeks so you can enjoy everything while your there. One week is too short (but still great )to do all the activities that you want.
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 01/12/2001

 

Comments

American people suck as much (or more) as Europeans !
You just want everything to be just like in your country. For god sake, you're travelling to see something else !!!
And try speaking something else than just english !!

an open-minded person
Author: Jim Posted at 13:25 11/12/2003
see my comment at coconut
Author: David Leonardo Posted at 9:55 04/15/2003
went to h10 on march 25. we thought the resort was clean and pretty. the food was so-so. hardly the resort was over run by french and german people and they were rude. there were no maps of the resort so we could find our way. they did not have a listing of side trips and the activity coordinators were terrible. they spoke only spanish or french so we missed alot of fun because we did not know when the next game was or what time. then to top it off my wife and I got sick. i would not recommend this resort to any american traveler.
Author: glenn Posted at 21:23 03/30/2003
I THOUGHT THE RESORT WAS OVER RUN WITH NAKED CHILDREN AND RUDE FRENCH PEOPLE,THE FOOD SUCKED TO BE NICE AND ANAMATION REALLY NEEDS TO GO,YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND IF YOU WANT A VACATION TO MAKE YOU NOT WANT TO GO BACK STAY AT H10, I WILL NEVER RECEMOND IT TI ANYONE
Author: MARQUART Posted at 16:45 03/17/2003
How funny is it that an actual chair hog posted to boast how smart she is.

I have learned to smell out which chairs are being hogged and which have actual occupants having a snack or a pee. Usuallly the hogged chairs have a towel and some personal item that a person would not mind losing- like a month old copy of Der Spiegel (Germans are the worst chair hogs). I just toss that shit into the nearest bush and move the chairs to another spot. I too need my own Lebenraum.

Death to chair hogs! Death to German vacationers!
Author: don Posted at 14:13 01/21/2003
We just got back from the H10, and had a so so time. The beach was the highlight of the resort, and it was absolutely gorgeous. However, though the people were very nice, it was very unorganized and no one seemed to know what anyone else was doing. As well, it was very european orientated, with few english speaking people. I agree that the sewage smell was disgusting. We probably wouldn't go back, and wouldn't recommend it to others.
Author: Claire Posted at 18:10 12/26/2002
Caramia, you are one of those chair hogs...no wonder people can't get a chair on the beach when they come out, you have put your towel on it and not used it for some time...REMEMBER, ONLY YOU CAN STOP CHAIR HOGS!!!
DON'T BE ONE!
Author: barbara Posted at 15:43 04/4/2002
this hotel is so great,I have never seen an area as beautifull.The animators are so funny ,sympatic.If you didn't know where you want to go in vacation....go to this hotel.The food is very good.Only one drawbrack,sometimes there is a lack of pression in the shower.
If you go,you will see beautifullgirls like Yahaira,Raquel and so on....
Now I love this country
Author: william Posted at 4:32 03/11/2002
I went to H10 w/a group of 7 that included son, mother, neighbors, aunts and 2 little girls. We found the resort huge! The staff is very pleasant and the buffet was great. We went in April of 2001, so I don't know if it's still there, but at the bar/grill by the pool, nearest to the beach and mexican restaurant is Heineken beer. That's my mother's favorite and she wouldn't leave that area.
My only complaint was the awful smell that comes from the sewer at times. It was in one of the rooms, coming from the AC, rooms had to be switched. And we smelled it while walking the grounds at night. One day we even smelled it while having breakfast, which made eating very had to enjoy.
Oh and here's a tip, I hadn't known, maybe you do - if you wake up like at 7am and place a towel on the pool chairs, NO ONE will touch it and it's yours for practically the day. You can set it there @ 7am and return at 12noon and one will touch it. Because if you go in a busy season like I did April, you'll barely find lounge chairs available at the pool.
Other than that, the nightly shows were very nice, the "entertainment" people were fantastic.
Author: Caramia Posted at 11:44 03/1/2002
Had a wonderful trip, the people at the resort were fun and entertaining. I spoke with lots of people on our return flight to Vancouver and discovered that we had the best hotel. Everyone had something to complain about with their resort, however we found that our resort was clean, fun, great food, and awesome beaches! I can't wait to go again and I will return to this resort!
Author: Chris Posted at 21:38 01/17/2002

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.