Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Luperon Beach Resort

Rating: Excellent Phone: 571-8303 Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: Luperon Contact: Michael Schmitz Value for money: Average
Food: Average Decor: Average Service: Average
Comments:
A great place ! Very complete resort, beatiful tropical garden, and breathtaking beach... The surroundings are still very authentic... 3 pools, watersports, a friendly staff...

Well, the room was just fine, with cable TV and everything, and I really enjoyed the buffet, especially the mexican night... We had a real fun time at the Coco Loco Party, and went horse-back riding every day. My husband was on the internet every morning, before going to the beach, and I want to mention that the internet service, provided by Karl, a bavarian expatriate, was definitly exceptional. We also had our pictures professionally taken by the official french photographer, Martin, and as I am watching them now, from the cold, I feel it's a vacation away from the vacations... Don't miss these guys !!! They are located in the Photo-Shop, next to the show-place... Besides this, what else can I say ? We had a great time, and what is good about the place, it's that they offer so many activities, you just have to pick up the one you like... The dominicans are also especially friendly... We can't wait to come back, as soon as possible!!!
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 12/12/2000

 

Comments

the best holiday i have ever had went their in 2008 brilliant the food was outstanding the staff an every body that worked there that good going on 31oct 2010 looking forward to it great place phil
Author: pj strothard Posted at 12:04 10/26/2010
We went on our honeymoon to Luperon Beach Resort and at best it was ok. It was ok for our first vacation. The staff was great, very polite. Not a ton of stuff to do there but if you are looking to relax, this is the place. plenty of chairs and lounges. No fighting for a chair by the pool. Pools could have been cleaner. Heres my 2 biggest gripes. The food wasnt very good. Make sure that you buy some Immodium and Pepto Bismol. My husband and i were still having digestive problems a week after returning. My other gripe is the vendors. Luperon has a beautiful beautiful beach. Clean, shallow waters with no rocks. However you CANT enjoy the beach because of the damn vendors. You no sooner set one foot on to the sand and they are stalking you wanting you to buy something. You cant get rid of them, they even call you out of the water. We were at the beach for about 45 minutes and were asked to buy something from 4 different people. So we left and didnt return to the beach. So for these 2 reasons, we wont go back. However, we did get very tan, and we came home relaxed, Pooping like crazy but relaxed !!!! Good Luck
Author: JenAndEd Posted at 14:18 08/19/2010
THE WORST PLACE YOU CAN IMAGINE ...WE EVEN LEFT TO HOTEL AND WENT TO PLAYA DORADA IN PUERTO PLATA. LUPERON BEACH RESORT SHOULD BE CLOSED !!!!!!!!!! ALSO THE TOWN OF LUPERON IS DIRTY, PEOPLE ARE STEALING AND IT`s DANGEROUS. NEVER WILL GO BACK TO LUPERON AND/OR THE HOTEL.
Author: FRANK Posted at 13:19 08/14/2010
Ow can ppl think this is not nice luperon is great n ive been there twice same hotel and yhh id go the third tym lots of entatainment cant go wrong relii.. ppl r lovely try get u up dancing trustt me ppl u think wha u want but ur divy if u doubt it !!!! xxx
Author: Chloeee x Posted at 7:21 03/25/2010
Hi, me and 3 of my best friends who are girld are going up there in about aweek..we are really excited, I just wanted to know if it is a party resort? Are there a lot of single teens that go to this resort?
Author: Emily Posted at 12:06 03/7/2008
I went to the Luperon Beach Resort with my sister for the 2nd time from the december 27 - 2007 to the january 10 - 2008. I very like this hotel. The site and the beach are beautiful and clean, the food is varied and there is much activities and excursions...Outback safari, Catamaran, Puerto Plata Tour, diving, horse-riding are great. .The staff are very nice and funny and work so hard for the tourists. They give a good show the night and they make you to dance at the discotheque after de show. The only difficultie is the distance of the ciudad y other attractions. Pero el pequeno pueblo mas cercano es bien.

I recommend this hotel
Tiene un buen relacion cualidad-precio

If you want to know others things, email me.


Sorry for my english not very well. I speak french
Author: Laurie Posted at 2:10 01/30/2008
i just got back from luperon and it had to be the best vacation i have ever been on the only down fall was the uncomfortable bed but i would go back there in a heart beat the people were so nice. everyone should visit the resort at least once!!!!
Author: aneesa Posted at 17:51 12/31/2007
PLEASE EMAL ASAP

[email protected]

Luperon vs. Tropical Luperon, what's the difference....

How was your stay????

Price?????? Is $55/person correct??
Author: Yeni Posted at 22:53 03/13/2007
We are approaching the departure day to go to the Luperon Resort and have heard alot of Great reviews and very little negative ones. We shall go and see for ourselves. Looking forward to having a great time. All the pictures so far have looked very nice and we hope to post alot when we come back. Any special or exciting places to see or go to please email me back ASAP. [email protected] GIDDY UP.........2 Days left !
Author: Mike & Alicia Posted at 19:58 03/2/2007
I went with my family (9 in all ) to the Luperon Beach Resort. We stayed for a week and had a magnificent time! We especially liked the entertainment staff (Kenya, Felix, Lorenzo, Filo, Hamlet, Moyisses, et. al.) because they were friendly during volleyball, dance lessons, pool games & show times!!!! We hope to go back A.S.A.P.
Applause-o, applause-o to all who work at the Luperon (cooks, maids, waiters, porters,guides, & bartenders
too).
Author: Jacquie Posted at 19:22 01/2/2007
We have just spent a wonderful two weeks at Luperon and thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the sea, canoeing,horse riding, sailing lesson,food,drink & entertainmemt all at the resort inclusive!
We met many fellow English families who all came away with the same opinion. We swam with Dolphins at Ocean World, we went by speed boat accompanied by wild Dolphins to Paradise Island and snorkelled for the 1st time in the clearest sea with the most unbeliveable variety of fish. We enjoyed a Mega truck safari overland which included horse ride and more snorkelling at a secluded bay.
This is a tropical location, you will encounter insects! You may encounter mice and rats but we did staying at a Disney Resort in 2005. You will see fruit growing everywhere, Humming birds, Flamingoes, Peacocks and Woodpeckers as well as Sparrows and Starlings. The people are friendly beyond belief and their English is good enough for a poor Spanish speaking island, better than my Spanish!
The roads and drivers are completley mad but work with few accidents. The food is varied and the restaurants are wonderful.
We went with no idea of what to expect and the worst for us was a 9 hour flight from Newcastle, we enjoyed this holiday experience and will go again.
Author: Roberts Family Posted at 15:39 08/30/2006
You have to pay 20 US when you are leaving. Watch out for Casino Scams.
Author: Ian Roger Posted at 13:24 03/30/2006

GOING TO LURERON TROPICAL
APRIL 24/2006
IF ANY CAN HELP ME ,,, I HAVE A MIX
FEELING ABOUT GOING AFER READING THE REVIEWS MOST OF THEM ARE GOOD,, BUT THEN I READ THAT SOME SEEN RATS AND COCKROACH,,,,1 EXTREME TO THE OTHER,, THANKS FOR THE INFO
Author: GINETTE ARSENAULT Posted at 10:28 03/22/2006
Hi! Im planning to take my partener here to celebrate our relationship.

I am going all inc. just wondered if anyone could let me know if theres any hidden costs (drinks,water sports,transport to airport etc). Also if anyone knows the price for the taxi from the airport PLEASE could you email me asap.

Thank you x
Author: gemma Posted at 12:54 03/7/2006
my daughter and i are going here on march 16th if anyone has any good pics of resort or helpful advice please email me
Author: jean Posted at 8:23 02/5/2006
Can anyone tell me the cost for a taxi from either Puerto Plata airport or Santiago Airport.
Author: NANCY Posted at 13:56 11/26/2005
What an amazing place to visit it was brillant and the cost was very reasonable. I would defiently be returning, as soon as possible. The cocktails are amazing and the entermainment is endless.
Author: katrina Posted at 13:44 08/13/2005
hello pleople my name is milton im dominicanan and i work animation in luperon i just want to say thanks for been in luperon if somebody was i lupero that remenber me tell me please or write mi to my email thanks att mosquitoman.....or milton
Author: mosquitoman Posted at 7:44 07/10/2005
Author: Alan Standley Posted at 14:07 05/27/2005
This email is long overdue. We went to the Luperon Beach Resort in March, and had a great time. My husband and I (a Dominican residing in the US) visited with our 4-month old daughter for a short vacation. Though it is not a 5-star resort, you definitely get your money's worth. Our room was clean, but not ostentatious, and we even had a brand-new crib to put our baby in. The food is decent, and the entertainment is great - but please do not expect a Broadway show! The staff was friendly and even though their English was not perfect, it was understandable. Power outages are quite common in the island, and I thought the response from the emergency generator was pretty quick (they have candles and matches in the rooms in case something goes wrong, but we did not have to use them).

But this is what made the staff deserve our loyalty: on our way back to the US (the night before our flight, we were already in Santo Domingo) we realized that we had left our passports in the hotel. Immediately upon calling the hotel, Juana, the receptionist/head of reservations/everything-woman, sent someone to our room to look for our passports; she called us to tell us she had them, and then locked them in the hotel safe until we found someone trustworthy to deliver them to us. Then, when someone went to pick them up, she called us before releasing them to him. That meant the world to us.

We will definitely go back, and invite you to do the same, if you are looking for a nice and simple, unpretentious all-inclusive.
Author: The McGills Posted at 17:26 05/24/2005
Going to luperon in july,we have been reading lots of mixed reveiws,I know people will have diffrent veiws but it goes from one extreme to another!We dont expect alot as we havent paid alot but we do have kids so we want it to be safe and clean,please just tell the truth about this resort,THANX
Author: dani & steve Posted at 7:59 04/14/2005
Anyone know if EVELYN from the animation team? I met her in 2001, would like to hear about her.
Thanks
Author: Jane Posted at 11:38 04/9/2005
I went to the luperon Beach resort for the first time about seven years ago and had the most wonderful holiday experience of my life. The food and drinks were great. I have returned to the dom rep and stayed at several hotels (riu mambo, riu bambu, sol de plata, corel marien, bahia principe) and have had excellent hols, with each one offering new experiences.

However, I have booked to go to the tropical luperon this year and have been dismayed reading some of the reviews. I can only hope that some of the reviews were a bit over the top, or my favourite holiday destination my be tarnished!!

Please email me with positive comments if possible.
Author: bev Posted at 18:17 04/1/2005
Luperon beach resort is the greatest place we have been we dont get all these bad reviews, we were there in oct 04 and are going back this April we met some great people ROLANDO i was there in July he was esp happy to see me in Oct also torpio is nice lad the hole animation team are great, the food is fine the pools are clean overall a great holiday cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!
Author: simone and gemma Posted at 13:44 02/5/2005
allo im from quebec, my boyfriend is from luperon he is dominican,he worked 10 years in resort,, he sais its one of the best resort he worked at...we are going there feb19 for a month in tropical resort so if u want some information e mail me..salut.josee
Author: josee Posted at 18:44 01/26/2005
Going to tropical luperon in early july 05 after reading reviews I dont know what to expect!I have a son 10yrs and daughter whos 5,can someone tell me the truth about this place,we are not fussy or snobby just want clean basic place no frills,also dont want young guys or any,coming on to me,as my hubby can get jealous,and reading reviews the men sound like their on heat!! dont mind them being friendly as long as they dont pester.HELP
Author: danielle Posted at 8:25 01/7/2005
Michael, if everyone had the same opinion life would be boring. Perhaps people look for different things in a holiday and that is where the differences of opinion come from? I dont for one minute think it is fair to say all previous reviews are biased!! However.......... most importantly i hope you have a fantastic holiday at the luperon hotel!!
Author: anon Posted at 4:10 12/30/2004
I am headed to Luperon this Friday December 31st with my girlfriend. All we know is that the price is right and alot of activities are offered. Just looking for a restful fun filled vacation, no stress. But the reports that I have read here are very confusing. How can so few people have such drastic differences of opinion? How can a place be both good and bad? I guess I will simply have to find out for myself, and when I get back I will have to put all of you in your place and let the unbiased truth be known!!!
Author: Michael Posted at 18:03 12/29/2004
Hi Lisa

Just to let you know I was at the resort in May this year and Camilo is still there! Email me if ya want any more news!!

Kate x
Author: kate Posted at 11:42 12/21/2004
Me and my family went to Luperon Beach last January, and we had soo much fun. If there is anyone who just got back for Luperon and got friendly with any of the staff members you guys will know wat i am talking about. The Enterainment staff MADE our vaction wonderful. Great food, Pools were ok but who cares we always had the beach!

P.s if there is anyone on here who just arrived back from Luperon Beach can you let me know if Camilo is still there. Thanks
Author: Lisa Posted at 23:51 11/30/2004
fuck all you stupid bastards who didnt like this hotel, all complaining about bugs. what the fuck did you expect your in the carribean. this hotel has got everything anyone ever needs, great food ,brilliant scenery and my boyfriend. so if anyone want to bad mouth it bad mouth it to me and ill put you in my place.
Author: helen Posted at 15:31 10/3/2004
IF ANYONE HAS INFORMATION ON HOW CARLOS THE SELLER IS PLEASE CONTACT ME!!
I stayed in the tropical luperon in July 2004 and i can honesty say alot of these comments are unfair the resort is excellent, the facilities are first rate. the only thing that could be improved is the food, its the same thing all the time however the manager was informed of the complaints and they were giving more la carte vouchers than you were meant to have. The beach is gorgeous. The shows are excellent cats is not to be missed. The entertainment team is great. The cocktail list are worth going through.All the staff are very friendly (some are a bit to friendly) and speak very good english the sellers by the beach are persistant but extremely friendly. If anyone is travelling over can they say hi to carlos the seller from katy. Go to him if you want a good deal on anything. The only thing i would say is if you are a teen travelling there or if you are travelling with a teenage, watch the barmen, especially Wuan he is after one thing and is very persistant, and he speaks good english but he claims he doesn't when he doesn't want to answer something. You have been warned i had great difficult avoiding him as he is extremely chatty but i trust you he only wants one thing. But i assure you its well worth a visit. The first choice rep Thonny is extremely helpful. I will be returning in the future to this hideaway.
Author: Katy Posted at 13:41 09/30/2004
i got back from the dominican republic on the 12 of july 04 and it was excellent the staff were so friendly i met one called rolando and another called filo the food is nice if you like that sort of stuff the pools are sparkling clean and the atmosphere and suroundings are just beautiful i am going back next year on the 25 of june 05 i cant wait to see rolando again
Author: stephanie Posted at 6:55 08/22/2004
I recently returned from luperon beach resort a few days ago and i can honestly say it was the best holiday ive ever had!!! If anyone is thinking of going i would highly reccomend it! Im going back in january and cant wait!
Author: Karen Posted at 12:17 08/20/2004
i stayed at this dump it had rats ants and everything else the place should be shut down been of my work sick i,ve had lung infections and an ear infection would like to hear from anyone who has complained to first choice and there offers please
Author: nancy Posted at 6:05 08/11/2004
I DEY HEREOOOOOOOOOO UMUGUY KEEP OFFOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Author: DR MUGU EGO Posted at 10:09 08/6/2004
I could not wait to go on holiday to the luperon beach resort.I it looked and sounded really nice in the brochure.

When i arrived at the hotel it looked the biz.The reception was was clean but when we got to our room it was a disgrace.The plug sockets where hangging off the wall.If you plugged somthing in
the the socket would disappear through the wall.
I went into the bathroom and turned on the cold tap fine turned on the hot tap there was no hot water.The electric kept on going off,it was terrible.
I went to see the swimming pools the bottom pool was fine,the middle pool was horrible the baby pool was dirty,the big jacuzzi was dirty and the small jacuzzi was terrible the water was brown.It was horrible.The top pool was ok but a bit dirty.

We ordered a couple of drinks at the bar and
sat down talking about the hotel.When we had finished the drinks waiteress came over and kicked us or shuffed us so the could get in to get the glasses.Then she said '' want a drink " which
wasnt said in a very good manner.

The food at the alexandre restraunt was ok but it was the same thing all the time
The food at the top pool was horrible it was cold or was not cooked properly.the tables at the bar were dirty.It was a tip.The restraunts where awful.

The people at the salon had no manners.
they were very pushy.

On the night we went down to watch the entertiament.It was rubbish it was the same people doing diffrent shows.

There was nothing for teenagers.The pool table on had 6 balls.The only things for teenagers were archery tennis and horse riding.

I WOULD NEVER GO BACK AGIAN !!!
Author: john Posted at 13:10 08/3/2004
i am going to dominican tropical luperon beach hotel on 15th august 2004 in a few weeks is it worth it can u go horse riding and swim with dolphins plzs reply back any one with info
Author: christina Posted at 4:10 07/26/2004
I would like to hear from anyone who has also had a bad experience of the Tropical Luperon beach resort and share rat stories
email me on [email protected]
Author: Lara Posted at 7:04 07/2/2004
If anyone else has had a disasterous holiday at the hotel Luperon I'd love to hear more about it. Maybe we could share disaster stories!
Author: Lara Posted at 10:54 06/28/2004
A group of friends and myself have recently returned from the Luperon Beach. We had a fantastic holiday in a clean hotel, set in a beautiful location with very friendly, helpful staff. We are booking our third visit to this hotel for january of next year. Dont let the bad reviews put you off, go see for yourself.........its worth it!
Author: kate Posted at 5:22 06/21/2004
THE LUPERON IS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN AND HAS PUT ME OFF THE ISLAND COMPLETELY. I WOULD NEVER GO BACK. I READ THE REVIEWS B4 WE WENT AND THERE WAS SO MANY GOOD REVIEWS I CHOSE TO IGNORE THE FEW BAD ONES! BIG MISTAKE! I SAW ABOUT 3 RATS, COCKROACHES IN OUR ROOMS. THE FOOD WAS SICK. 1 OF THE STAFF TOLD MY FRIEND TO F***K HERSELF BECAUSE SHE WOULDN'T GO AND GET HIM A BEER FROM THE BAR. ALL IN THE SPACE OF 2 DAYS THEN WE GOT MOVED HOTELS WITH HALF THE PPL WE TURNED UP WITH. I DONT KNOW IS WRONG WITH POEPLE WHO ARE HAPPY TO STAY HERE!! IT WAS THE DIRTIEST AND MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN.
Author: Rachael Posted at 13:39 06/10/2004
ARE YOU ALL COMPLETELY MAD THIS RESORT SHOULD NOT BE OPEN TO ANYONE . ITS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING . ANYONE WHO ACTUALLY THINKS THIS IS FIT TO BE STAYED IN NEEDS TO LOOK AGAIN. RATS , COCKROACHES, UNCOOKED AND UNVARIED FOOD, LOUSY ENTERTAINMENT, STAFF THAT ARE COMPLETELY IGNORANT AND RUDE, AND CANT OR WONT SPEAK ENGLISH. I COULD GO ON FOREVER. WE JUST GOT BACK ABOUT AN HOUR AGO AND ARE FOLLOWING UP OUR COMPLAINT STRAIGHT AWAY. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF STAYING HERE, HAVE PAID A DEPOSIT OR FULLY PAID DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR AND CANCEL!!!!! PUT IT THIS WAY THE DAY BEFORE WE LEFT A FULL COACH PARTY ARRIVED WITH FIRST CHOICE. THE REP DIDNT EVEN DO THEIR WELCOME MEETING AS EVERY LAST ONE REFUSED TO STAY THERE.THIS RESORT SHOULD BE RATED AT THE MOST A 2 STAR AND THATS BEING GENEROUS!!!!!!
Author: STACEY & MARTIN Posted at 1:53 05/18/2004
I am going to Luperon Beach resort from May 23 to May 30 2004. I am a single Str8 male 44 years old. Can anyone give me some advice about having a good time. Dont be shy.

Thanks
Author: John Posted at 15:19 05/17/2004
Author: Natasha Posted at 0:06 03/15/2004
i have just returned from my second holiday at luperon beach resort and I loved it so much I am back again in May. The resort is great for relaxation, the beach is beautiful and the hotel is clean and tidy. The food was OK, but by far the best thing about it are the staff. They are all extremely friendly, especially the animacion team who are all really talented (especially freddy, johanny, nacho and carlos) and work really hard to keep everyone entertained. my holiday was brill and I cant wait to go back.
Author: laura lovell Posted at 15:32 02/11/2004
My family and I went to the Luperon beach resort for the past christmas holidays. We did'nt like it very much. The food is bad, the staff don't really speak english, it far from the city... I was really disapointed when I realize that the beach was filled with rocks and I when swimming in the sea only once. The bus ride is an adventure. The buffet is not really varieted. We ate pasta all week. Plus we were sick. The second night, it rained a lot and our rooms were flood. So, I think I made my point. If you want to go to Republic dominicana, go somewhere else (Punta Cana for example) even if you have to pay more, you're gone a enjoy it more too. Now I now why it's only Go travel direct who sales it!
Author: vacation girl Posted at 21:27 01/8/2004
my boyfriend and i just got back from luperon and it was honestly the best week ive ever had. All these comments about the locals and bad food staff etc are not true. The only time we saw locals at all was behind a fence on the beach trying to get free liquor from the disco, but they do not bother you for it or come across the fence they just stand there and hang out with eachother... the fence is also not close to the disco so you dont have to look at them if you dont want to .... luperon was the best vacation ive ever had.. even better than disney
Author: : ) Posted at 9:16 01/4/2004
I have just been to the Tropical Luperon. The hotel and it's grounds are very pleasant although it could do with a splash of paint here and there. The 3 pools are excellent and the beach is very good. The rooms are a good size and are kept clean daily. The staff are extremely friendly and make the effort to ensure your stay there is an enjoyable one. I would rate the resort as a 3 star rather than the 4 stated in the brochure. Luperon village itself is quite a walk away and doesn't have a lot going for it so if you want to head off out, it's going to have to be an organised trip or a taxi ride. All in all it was an excellent holiday and I would recommend it.
Author: Jeff Posted at 15:59 11/18/2003
IN August Iwas in Luperon and it was great.The people are nice.Its perfect and the hotel is the best hotel I`ve ever seen
Author: Amelia Keiner Posted at 9:13 10/1/2003
Last week we arrived back home from our holliday in Luperon Beach Resort. It was a very good vacation. We heard a lot of bad things, not only of Luperon but also of the rest of the island. Nothing we heard was true. The people were very friendly, the hotel was great, the food was nice, the staff and so on...
we made a few excursions also, it was just fantastic. Cayo Paraiso, Puerto Plata and the Safari Tropical is worth doing.
I recommend the hotel for many people. It was one of the best vacations ever !!!
Author: Wendy Posted at 6:16 09/18/2003
Author: Jan-Gregor Posted at 4:58 05/27/2003
Author: Posted at 15:14 04/26/2003
must agree that luperon beach resort is one of the best hotels to visit for an excellent holiday, we have visited 3 times already and are returning this year. arthur,emanuelle, paola all made our holiday enjoyable. the food is varied and nice, the beer and cocktails are refreshing, what more can you ask for...
Author: dave, sue & sophie Posted at 16:31 04/13/2003
If you go to Luperon! Don't forget to do activity like Freestyle.... I had the best day of my like..... Waterfighting, the sun, the food and most of all. snorkling was spectacular...... you are surrounded by fish's, you'll get a picture under water... and one befor you leave at night,, you get for 15$ a bottle of rum with your picture.. dont miss it!
Author: sonia Posted at 13:26 04/8/2003
we went to luperon 2 weeks ago!
we enjoyed our vacation... We want to go again.. service,food,hotel and activity are the best!!!! it's worth 5 stars not 4..... Ask for rosa's special drinks and Kathy's special drinks they are the best!!! you'l see... For the ones that are about to go! You'l want to go back more than one times....
Author: sonia and eric Posted at 13:20 04/8/2003
I was at the Luperon Beach Resort this March break!...I had a wonderful time...and all the people there were very nice and friendly! The food was absolutly excellent! And if i ever go back to the Dominican Republic I will definatly stay there again!!
Author: Jessica Weatherby Posted at 17:26 03/25/2003
I just recently returned from the Luperon Beach Resort and I am allready making plans to return ASAP!
I had the time of my life at luperon any one looking for a good relaxing/partying vacation you found the right place.
Author: Bathory! Posted at 14:38 03/10/2003
I am anxiously waiting for the weekend to arrive as I am once again going to go to the Luperon Beach Resort for my second visit. My husband and I along with friend visited the Luperon in 1999 and must say we had a GREAT holiday. We have visited the D.R. several times over the last few years and we have decided that the Luperon Beach was the one property we would return to, this time we are taking my 19 year old daughter her first visit to an
island. I will glady post my comments after I return in a week. Trusting that we are as pleased as before.
Author: Barb Posted at 20:51 02/17/2003
Author: david Posted at 5:33 11/4/2002
It would appear that the Luperon Beach Resort has had some vast improvements made during 2002. We spent Christmas and New Year 2001/2002 there and it was easily the poorest resort out of 6 we've visited in the Dominican Republic.
We will definitely not be returning, and interestingly, our travel company de-listed the resort soon after our visit, and gave us compensation without actually asking for any.

Author: Luperon Beach Resort Posted at 15:56 10/12/2002
We have just booked to go back to luperon for the 3rd time in 5 years. We were married there in 2000, the last time we went, and it is truly a paradise. I can't wait to get back there. The people are friendly and willing to help you, especially if it is yet another cocktail you are after while you sit in the swimming pool ! The gardens are gorgeous, and by far the most wonderful experience is watching the sun rise over the hills at dawn. It is a must.
Author: Marika Posted at 9:03 08/11/2002
The best holiday I ever had. I just came back home, but I want to be nowhere else than in Luperon. I start to save my money for next year right now.
Author: Theresa Posted at 18:34 08/8/2002

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.