Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

iberostar costa dorada

Rating: Excellent Phone: Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: puerto plata Contact: Value for money: Above average
Food: Excellent Decor: Excellent Service: Excellent
Comments:
brillant, brilliant!
Beautiful location, right on a lovely beach. Rooms were kept in perfect condition and the grounds and hotel in general were kept in great condition too. As for the food, I've never seen so much and a great selection too, there's really something for everyone. And if you dont fancy the normal restaurants, the a la cartes were very good but the brizilian was a bit dissapointing.
There was always plenty to do, with the starfriends activities and the watersports avaliable, however the one bad point about this hotel was the deposits that you had to put on the watersports equipment, and they were expensie, so take plenty of cash!!!
The shows were fantastic and the disco was a great laugh every night!
This hotel is really for everyone, you can do as little or as much as you like. I went with my parents, little brother (13) and best friend (17) and we all had a fantastic time. Me and my friend are planning our visi back at the end of the year.
A tip for the ladys dont take you boyfriend if you know what i mean the reps, dancers and waiters and lovely to look at and are really friendly!!!!!
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 01/26/2003

 

Comments

I had terrible customer service there when I went in January. We booked three rooms and were told they only had two available when we arrived and management didn't even try to help rectify the situation. When I wrote to them afterward regarding a refund for the third room, they denied it because they "upgraded" us to a suite -- which they had to do to fit us all in. I'm sure you can get better service elsewhere... needless to say, the weather was great and we made the most of it.
Author: maryann-NYC Posted at 16:52 05/2/2008
Just got home from Iberostar Costa Dorada. Thought I was in heaven on day one. Very clean and very friendly. Room was fantastic, cleaned everyday, minibar restocked. They did exterminate during my visit and we came back to a cockroach the size of my hand, discouraging.. The star friends were the best. Shows were fantastic. I had my hair braided resulting to burns on the head leaving my eyes swelled shut on thankfully the last day.. Beware... wear a hat.. Excellent place, excellent entertainment. Food, a required taste. You decide. Yes, I will go back...
Author: Tammy Posted at 20:01 03/18/2008
Hey there!!..I was in the dominican republic from 10 to 26 of august..my vacation was the best ive ever had..i want to go again..Tuntun was my very best friend, and I miss him so much..I cried like a one year old baby when I left..this vacation is recomended to you all!!!
Author: Samantha Alicia Posted at 9:48 10/20/2006
this woz the best holiday ive ever been on! wen i woz on my way there i woz think wt a borin holiday this is gonna be but wen i woz on my way back all i cud think baou twoz goin bk 2 see the star friends! my favourites woz scooby,isac,tun tun,cucurulu n wilson n big momma(isac mom). every holiday i go on i cant wait to get back home but this one i didnt wanna cum home n now i am home i wanna go back its like my second home wiv my big family lolz! hope 2 c tehm all soon!
wud recomend this place 2 every1!
Author: kirstie Posted at 18:48 03/26/2005
My family and i just got back from the iberostar. let me say, this was the best vacation of a lifetime, when i left i thought i was going to cry, thinking that i was never going to see these people again. tun tun, franchesco, scooby, anthony, joel, big mam, and all of the other people that we meet there were the best. it seemed like they were part of our family. tun tun would come and sit with my family, and we would talk for ever. i would love to go back there again, just so i can see them all again. over all best vacation ever. go to the disco, and get involved with the activites, that's what made the trip!!
Author: natalie Posted at 12:07 03/26/2005
NUMBER ONE!
I am from canada and I was at costa dorada for the 2 last weeks of january with my mom, my father and my little baby who is Wilson's daughter (the animation guy with braids) Everything was great, the food, the staff, the room, the beach, the shows, etc... The only bad point was the weather in the first week (a lot of rain!!!) It was my first time at Iberostar and I will be back very soon for sure, can't wait!!!
Author: Sarah Posted at 15:36 02/19/2005
FANTASTIC
this hols is great it's my 5 times here this year.I met my future husband here too Girls remember the guys are sweet but just leave the braided dancer alone lol. No people go here it the best hols you will ever have.
Author: CHARLOTTE Posted at 6:33 02/9/2005
I was in the domenican republic for two weeks in december 2004. My favorites were Tuntun and Flor who were always nice and friendly! Oh my god! It was an amazing stay, i cred about 10 bottles of water when i left it. Since i got here i called tuntun one time and flor about three times. It's very expensive, who cares? I hope to go back there this year. I loved them all!
Author: Christina Posted at 10:43 02/5/2005
i woz there for 2weeks wiv my mates and it woz the best holiday i'd had i luved it so much im goin back for a week in feb 2 see my star friend mates they were the best part bout the holiday we went on the 2nd of october we luved it so much we didnt wanna go i became mates wiv all the star friends tu - tu , carmen , wilson , kemo , scooby , francesco , big mamma lol , leo , mike , but i want 2 no the name of the dancer hu had the braids does any no the dancers name wiv the braids there woz 2 star friends wiv braids not wilson but the dancer plz msg me if u no the name or add me or email me plz luv ya all x x x x x
Author: riley Posted at 13:21 10/29/2004
We were at iberostar for 2 week.13-24th of august!It was a blast.My 3 fav starfriends were,Tun-tun,mamma maria and carmen.The monster teruckwas the best trip there.There were 14 of us at the trip.Im glad the hurricane just missed us.We wont be going back next year i dont think.
I LUVED ROUTE 66.
thats all 4 now.
Author: rachel Posted at 13:36 08/26/2004
Just got back and I've been so sad ever since. Iberostar is fantatic. My friends and I had such a great time. The hotel rooms were great, the pool was fantastic, the weather was perfect and I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was. We went out with them most every day and they were so friendly. We are already planning a trip back in June!
Author: beth Posted at 17:54 03/17/2004
it was soo much fun!!
i had a great time... disco was great shows were amazing and dancers were s0oo hott =)
eduardo<3 and wendig0<33
wishh i can goo again
Author: olga Posted at 21:26 03/16/2004
Wow. Iberostar was the most amazing place I've ever been too. The setting was gorgeous and the food was great. I didnt think I'd like it but now I miss it! The people are the nicest I've ever met, they are so genuine. The shows are incredible and the starfriends are so nice, they're like family to me. It's weird saying that because I only knew them a week but it's true! The dancers were amazing! I wish I could dance like that. I love the dances we did everynight too! They were so fun and entertaining. The disco was great because I got to drink and dance all night long, I mean what can top that! The beaches and pool were beautiful as well. I just wish I was back there now! I didn't want to leave, I cried so much. I know thats pathetic but this place is the most wonderful place on earth!
Author: Ashley Posted at 17:30 03/3/2004
Wow. Iberostar was the most amazing place I've ever been too. The setting was gorgeous and the food was great. I didnt think I'd like it but now I miss it! The people are the nicest I've ever met, they are so genuine. The shows are incredible and the starfriends are so nice, they're like family to me. It's weird saying that because I only knew them a week but it's true! The dancers were amazing! I wish I could dance like that. I love the dances we did everynight too! They were so fun and entertaining. The disco was great because I got to drink and dance all night long, I mean what can top that! The beaches and pool were beautiful as well. I just wish I was back there now! I didn't want to leave, I cried so much. I know thats pathetic but this place is the most wonderful place on earth!
Author: Ashley Posted at 17:29 03/3/2004
I'm the person from the comment back in August. I meant to come back to this sight when I came back from my vacation but i didn't. Not to long ago someone asked me for a review about the hotel. then i decided to come back here and right my review.
I had the best time in my life over at Iberostar. The place is beautiful, the food is delicious (there was so much food), and the people are so friendly. They make you feel like home. Me and my sister had such a great time that we didn't want to come back. The show were great with the Star friends. They were cute and flirtatious along with the waitors. The club was really cool. The tours that i went to were of the city and of the capital. I wasn't able to do water activites and sports bc the weather was bad. But i do recommend the excursions they offer. I was also able to go to a casino in another hotel outside Iberostar. that was fun to. the hotel and the rooms were spotless. Its a huge place a lot of rooms. I didn't want to come back and I really want to go back again. It's a beautiful place again.
Author: julissa Posted at 23:58 01/28/2004
I am going to the Iberostar in June and would like to know are all inclusive drinks included in the disco and all bars and can u get the likes of Vodka and Gin with the all inclusive or is it just local drinks?
Author: CATH Posted at 16:42 01/20/2004
I have to say, the best vacation I was ever on, was the one at the Iberostar, Costa Dorada. Every minute was a fun one. The food was great, the service was profoundly excellent and the star friends indeed became very good friends of mine! Every staff member was genuine, humorous, and kind. I was constantly amazed with the different languages that not only the star friends, but all staff members were able to speak. The Iberostar resort was definitely a pleasure to stay at and I truly intend to come back another time. They say that this was a five star resort and the staff, accomodations, food and facilities have got no parallel.
Author: Jenna Hott Posted at 20:49 01/11/2004
I have one word for Iberostar Costa Dorado
F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!!!
The people, the food, the rooms, the atmosphere.
I loved it you will too....
Between U and I, I cried like a baby when I left. I felt like I was leaving FAMILY!
Author: New York Coqui Posted at 23:30 11/9/2003
I'm off to the Iberostar Costa Dorada in November and can't wait - it says in the brochure that men have to wear long trousers for dinner - is that right or are they not really that strict? Also are the drinks in the disco included in the all inclusive or do you have to pay for them?
Thanks to everyone for writing the reviews - it makes me even more excited!
Author: Viv Posted at 4:38 08/15/2003
I booked my trip to Dominican Republic for August 22. I'm staying there for 6 days. My sister and I are Domincans but born and raised in New York City. For the first time in all the years we've been in Dominican Republic this our first time staying in a hotel.We usually stay with family. So we decided to stay in a hotel to see how is it to enjoy the hotel and their activites. We decided to stay at Iberostar Costa Dorada b/c it has a rating of 4 stars. We weren't to sure at first if we wanted to stay there b/c its not in Playa Dorada. We are used to going to Playa Dorada and seeing the hotels there. But after reading what the hotel offers and looking up their website, we changed our minds. We are so excited and happy to stay at Iberostar. I am counting the days till my vacation and after reading these great reviews I became more excited. I can't wait to tell my sister what I read. I hopefully when I get back I will right a review. I have to take enough money in order to do the activites. I can't wait to dance merengue and visit their beach.
Author: Julissa Posted at 22:41 08/7/2003
We were at the Iberostar for two weeks and had an absolute blast!! Loved everything about it from the people to the food!! I have to second the last comment about the Outback jungle safari we had a great time the other one you may want to check out is the Freestyle Catamaran tour I would have to say that they were equally as good. If you're looking for cheap souveneirs then check out the t-shirt factory which is only about a five minute walk from the hotel...you can custom design your own and they are about half of the price that you will pay at the beach (wish someone had let me know at the beginning of our trip!). Can't wait to go back next year!!
Author: devona Posted at 20:22 03/7/2003
us again, the writer of the original reveiw, just a quick tip, a really good trip to go on whilst in this area is the Outback Jungle Safari, it's incredable, the people are lovely, again and you get to experience the reall dominican, well worth the money! Makes you realise just how much we take for granted. However, really fun, with boogie boarding and a constant flow of drink! We fell in love with the country, people and culture whilst we was there and cant wait to go back!
Author: laura and rachel Posted at 15:41 01/26/2003

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.