Add Bookmark  Contact Us  

Write a Review Sample Review
 

Viva Tangerine

Rating: Average Phone: Website:
Location: North Coast Fax: E-Mail:
City: Cabarete Contact: Value for money: Average
Food: Average Decor: Above average Service: Average
Comments:
Nice new clean compact resort, some small growing pains that will be rectified with time. Lack of shade at pool area will be reolved when palms get a bit bigger.
Food was good service also good. Rooms very well appointed and designed.
Entertainment venue was not finished and a number of rooms needed finishing touches, when full the one main bar will have trouble handling the traffic, more bars need to be added or opened near the pool and beach.
A 4 star resort that might make a 4+ with some additions and improvements.
Author E-Mail: [email protected] Review date: 11/30/2003

 

Comments

I was just at the Tangerine Jan. 2007, to celebrate a 50th birthday and another birthday celebration as well. I cannot begin to tell you of the great time that was had by all(There were 23 of us) the food was excellent; the beach was awesome;the entertainment was off the charts; the Italian dinner we had for the birthday celebration was outstanding.And the food for the other birthday celebration that was held at the Mexican rest. was awesome. Those Margaritas we had, topped off with tequila shots was out of this world. We couldn't believe what a grand time we all had. And guess what? we are all going back in Oct.2007. Me? I can't wait to arrive and start the party again.
Author: Sheila Posted at 15:28 03/6/2007
add a great time cant wait till i go back next year. i love all the staff deftitanly danny, alex,alex,bladamer and bling bling love you all xxxxxxxxxxx
Author: sam Posted at 5:35 09/15/2006
I've been to Viva Tangerine twice: May 2004 and April 2005. The resort was new the first time we stayed there and needed to work on a few things. But, our stay this year was much better.

The nightly entertainment is fantastic. The animation team are a group of increadibly talented people and do a great job with the performances. A few of them remembered us from the previous year and gave us a great reception this time around.

The resort is well situated. It is within 10 minutes walking distance from Cabarete where we went late at night to hit the bars & the clubs. Sosua is also a 15 minute taxi ride away, with a beautiful beach, bay area for swimming, and night life.

I definetly recommend the resort.
Author: BV Posted at 15:32 09/8/2005
We stayed there in May 2005. Overall, the resort is very nice and well-maintained. The rooms are very clean.

We found the food to be very poor compared to other IA resorts. Not much of a variety, the one notable exception being the Italian restaurant,
which was excellent. One of the waiters let us into the Italian restaurant without a reservation when we complained about the food at the buffet.

They desperately need another bar outside around the pool area to handle walk-up traffic. The entertainment and animadores were OK but nothing to write home about. The pool was nice and warm, but often got dirty and they could do a better job about keeping it clean. The beach in front of the hotel is very nice and well-maintained, and we weren't at all harassed by vendors like we were at Playa Dorada.

I probably wouldn't go back here, although I did have an overall enjoyable time (anything is better than work!)
Author: Tim Posted at 19:36 06/4/2005
3 of us stayed at Viva Tangerine this March and we had an amazing time! the resort is absolutely beautiful, the pictures on the website don't even begin to describe it! The animation team was amazing, so funny, full of energy and made everyday eventful! The restuarant staff always gave service with a smile! The location is perfect right on the beach with Cabarete within walking distance on the beach and the bars (nightlife) also just minutes away! We loved it so much we're already planning our next trip back in just a couple months!
Author: Sharon Posted at 22:28 04/6/2005
This is a top notch place one of the nicest in the area. My brother has a time share at the windsurf. let me tell you i i had to pay to stay it would be at the viva
Author: monty Posted at 8:49 03/4/2005
We stayed at the Viva Tangerine in August 2004. First impressions were confusing with an Esso station oposite hotel, although this turned out to be the best place to buy chocolate, the hotel shop having outrageous prices.
When we got inside the hotel was laid out well and rooms were cleaned constantly, with towels being changed if left in the shower. They also provide towels for around the pool.
We did have a few problems with our room but they were all fixes within the hour.
We also managed to get inter-connecting rooms by e-mailing the hotel direct which was great.
We had 3 children in our part aged 10, 13 and 15 there was plenty to do for them and they made friends with other kids of all nationalities who they are still in touch with now.
The animacion team were excellent even organising a mini olympics on the beach for those who wanted to join in and it was hillarious.
The only thing I suggest would be that they changed the plastic beakers in the bar although it is difficult as it is around the pool.
All in all i would say this was one of our best holidays and we are going back to D.R. in April of this year.
Author: Cheryl Posted at 3:54 01/21/2005
we were there during march break, and had a great time--resort was great, food was great, entertainment great-the three teens loved this place, not only do they plan on returning-- they all wanted to burn their passports and stay!!! We can't wait to come back.
Author: karen simpson Posted at 19:12 05/31/2004
We spent Feb 15 - 22 at Viva Tangerine and had a terrific time. The facilities are wonderful and the staff is very accomodating - Top notch!!

The resort was clean, the food was good and plentiful, the rooms were well appointed and designed.

The entertainment venue was excellent with an evening show every night. The show always incorporated the audience (youth and adult) and all was done in three languages (english, french, spanish)

There was lots of daily entertainment as well with programs for kids, youth and adults. Even water sport people had lots to choose from...

It is a terrific resort with outstanding staff - - we would return guaranteed.

It is the place to be for a great Dominican vacation!!
Author: Phillips Posted at 12:56 02/24/2004

Post comment

 

Message Boards  Classifieds  News Archive  Travel  Business  Living  Legal

The contents of this webpage are copyright 1996-2007.  DR1. All Rights Reserved.